info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

The exhibition devoted to the Principality of Liechtenstein will be in Moscow until July 3, 2017

Liechtenstein art in Moscow

The Principality of Liechtenstein lies in the heart of Europe near Austria and Switzerland. For centuries, unbelievably beautiful landscapes of this small alpine country have been inspiring talented people to create masterpieces.

On April 7th, 2017 the Liechtenstein National Museum jointly with Glinka National Museum Consortium of Musical Culture launched a thematic exposition named Liechtenstein Phenomenon: Musical and Visual Arts. It was decided to hold the exhibition in Feodor Chaliapin House Museum on Novinsky Boulevard. Till July 3rd, 2017 citizens and visitors of the Russian capital will be able to see the exhibits for the first time transported to Moscow from the capital of Liechtenstein, Vaduz.

Grand opening of the “Liechtenstein Phenomenon: Musical and Visual Arts” exhibitionGrand opening of the “Liechtenstein Phenomenon: Musical and Visual Arts” exhibition, photo © Giulia Ilina

At the grand opening the visitors were welcomed by the director of the Liechtenstein museum Rainer Vollkommer,thehead of Glinka Museum Consortium Michail Bryzgalov, the vice-president of the Russian Academy of Arts Andrey Zolotov, the Switzerland’s    Charge d'affaires ad interim in Russia Patrick Franzen and the artist Alex Doll. The speakers noted that such events allowed for better understanding of history and cultural heritage of the countries.

The composer Josef Gabriel von RheinbergerThe composer Josef Gabriel von Rheinberger, photo © liechtenstein.li

The “Liechtenstein Phenomenon: Musical and Visual Arts“ consists of three parts. The first part of the exposition is dedicated to the composer and organist Josef Gabriel von Rheinberger. Born in 1839 in Liechtenstein, the starting point of his creative career, J.G. von Rheinberger is an author of piano pieces and compositions for symphonic orchestra, organ, opera and choir. Some of his works are included into curriculums of musical schools, conservatories and into concert repertoires of opera singers. Von Rheinberger’s pedagogical activity revealed the talents of many prominent conductors and composers. The musician lived in Munich for a long time.

There, in 1877 Ludwig II appointed him a court orchestra conductor. It was one of the crucial events of the composer’s life ― two his parade full-dress uniforms made specifically for the solemn occasion confirm it.  They were also delivered to Moscow from the national museum of the principality and put to display along with unique photographs from personal archives, copies of music sheets and other documents which tell Russian music enthusiasts about important events of the Liechtenstein composer’s life.

Swiss-Russian artist Alex DollSwiss-Russian artist Alex Doll, photo © Giulia Ilina

The second part of the exposition includes paintings and graphic works by the Swiss-Russian artist Alex Doll, an emeritus academician of the Russian Academy of Arts, who was also granted the highest award of the academy ― the order “For Service to Art”. Alex Doll is the author of postage stamps series “Following A. V. Suvorov’s Footsteps in Switzerland” and “Sochi-2014 Olympics” released in Liechtenstein.

The artist’s works can be found in many private and museum collections in Italy, Russia, France, Switzerland and other countries. “Liechtenstein Vistas” series of paintings belongs to the national museum of the principality. The works of art depict the nature and architecture of the small alpine state. There are images of St. Florin Cathedral, views of bridges across the picturesque Rheine, panoramas of the world-famous vineries of the principality and, of course, the Vaduz Castle — Liechtenstein’s “specialty”.

Director of Liechtenstein National Museum presents Oliver Mark’s photo worksDirector of Liechtenstein National Museum presents Oliver Mark’s photo works, photo © Giulia Ilina

The third part of the expo is a series of black-and-white photographs of Liechtenstein people made by the famous German photo-artist Oliver Mark.

After the concert. The artist Alex Doll with Vitaly Makarenko and Maria Gridneva, Open Opera Project singersAfter the concert. The artist Alex Doll with Vitaly Makarenko and Maria Gridneva, Open Opera Project singers, photo © Giulia Ilina

The opening of the expo also featured a concert given by Open Opera Project singers to the accompaniment of the pianist Alexander Sokolov. The music was in line with the expo theme ― the duet of Vitaly Makarenko and Maria Gridneva (baritone and soprano) performed arias of the Liechtenstein composer J.G. von Rheinberger. Among the performed compositions were the aria “Ave Maria” and the religious song “Ich bin des Herrn”.

Liechtenstein Phenomenon: Musical and Visual Arts Expo

F.I. Chaliapin House Museum, Gallery (Novinsky Blvd., 25-27)

till June 3rd, 2017.

Natalia Ivanova, Switzerland

Articles

+41 (0)91 911 95 50 info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

В Москве до 3 июля 2017 г. проходит выставка, посвящённая княжеству Лихтенштейн

Искусство Лихтенштейна в Москве

Княжество Лихтенштейн расположено в центре Европы, рядом с Австрией и Швейцарией. Невероятная красота пейзажей этой маленькой альпийской страны на протяжении столетий вдохновляет творческие натуры на создание шедевров.

7 апреля 2017 г. Национальный музей Лихтенштейна совместно с ВМОМК им. Глинки открыл в Москве тематическую выставку «Феномен Лихтенштейна: искусство музыки и живописи». Местом проведения был выбран Дом-музей Фёдора Шаляпина на Новинском бульваре. До 3 июля 2017 г. жители столицы и её гости могут познакомиться с экспонатами, впервые прибывшими в Россию из столицы Лихтенштейна, города Вадуц.

Торжественное открытие выставки «Феномен Лихтенштейна: искусство музыки и живописи»Торжественное открытие выставки «Феномен Лихтенштейна: искусство музыки и живописи», фото © Giulia Ilina

На торжественном открытии гостей приветствовали директор лихтенштейнского музея Райнер Фоллькоммер, руководитель ВМОМК им. Глинки Михаил Брызгалов, вице-президент РАХ Андрей Золотов, Временный Поверенный в делах Швейцарии в РФ Патрик Францен, художник А.Долль. Выступающие отметили, что подобные мероприятия позволяют лучше узнать историю и культурное наследие наших стран.

Композитор Йозеф Габриэль фон РайнбергерКомпозитор Йозеф Габриэль фон Райнбергер, фото © liechtenstein.li

Выставка «Феномен Лихтенштейна: искусство музыки и живописи» состоит из трёх частей. Первая часть экспозиции посвящена композитору и органисту Йозефу Габриэлю фон Райнбергеру. Он родился в 1839 г. в Лихтенштейне, где начался его творческий путь. Й. Г. фон Райнбергер – автор пьес для фортепиано, сочинений для симфонических оркестров, органа, оперного и хорового исполнения. Отдельные его произведения сегодня включены в программы музыкальных училищ, консерваторий и в концертные репертуары оперных исполнителей.

Педагогическая деятельность Й. Г. фон Райнбергера раскрыла таланты многих выдающихся дирижёров и авторов музыки. Музыкант долго жил в Мюнхене, где в 1877 г. получил от Людвига II должность дирижёра придворного оркестра. Это было одно из определяющих событий в жизни композитора, о чём свидетельствуют два выходных мундира, пошитых в честь торжественного случая. Они тоже привезены в Москву из Национального музея княжества и выставлены вместе с уникальными фотоснимками из личного архива, копиями нот и прочих документов, рассказывающих о важных этапах жизни лихтенштейнского композитора, малознакомого российским любителям музыки.

Швейцарско-российский художник Алекс ДолльШвейцарско-российский художник Алекс Долль, фото © Giulia Ilina

Вторая часть экспозиции – живописные и графические работы швейцарско-российского художника Алекса Долля, почётного академика РАХ, удостоенного высшей награды академии — ордена «За служение искусству». Алекс Долль является автором серии марок «По следам А.В. Суворова в Швейцарии» и «Олимпийские игры в Сочи-2014», выпущенных княжеством Лихтенштейн.

Работы художника представлены во многих частных и музейных собраниях Италии, России, Франции, Швейцарии и других стран. Художественная серия «Виды Лихтенштейна» принадлежит Национальному музею княжества. Полотна знакомят с природой и архитектурой маленького княжества в Альпах. Это и изображение Кафедрального собора Святой Флорины, и виды мостов над живописным Рейном, и панорамы известных на весь мир виноградников княжества, и, конечно, замок в Вадуце — «визитка» государства.

Директор Национального музея Лихтенштейна представляет работы фотографа Оливера МаркаДиректор Национального музея Лихтенштейна представляет работы фотографа Оливера Марка, фото © Giulia Ilina

Третья часть выставки – серия чёрно-белых снимков, запечатлевших жителей Лихтенштейна, знаменитого немецкого фотохудожника Оливера Марка.

Директор Национального музея Лихтенштейна представляет работы фотографа Оливера МаркаПосле концерта. Художник Алекс Долль, Виталий Макаренко и Мария Гриднева, солисты Open Opera Project, фото © Giulia Ilina

На открытии выставки состоялся концерт в исполнении артистов Open Opera Project под аккомпанемент пианиста Александра Соколова. Музыкальное сопровождение было выбрано в соответствии с тематикой — дуэт Виталия Макаренко и Марии Гридневой (баритон и сопрано) исполнил арии, написанные лихтенштейнским композитором Й. Г. фон Райнбергером. Прозвучали ария Ave Maria, религиозная песня Ich bin des Herrn и другие композиции.

Выставка «Феномен Лихтенштейна: искусство музыки и живописи»

Мемориальная Усадьба Ф.И. Шаляпина, Галерея (Новинский б-р, 25-27)

до 3 июля 2017 г.

Наталья Иванова, Швейцария

Статьи