info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

From Saint Gothard to Lake Baikal

From Saint Gothard to Lake Baikal

Every year in Switzerland at the end of September is celebrated the Swiss campaign of the Russian army under the leadership of General A.V. Suvorov, committed in 1799. Battle took place on the north side of the Saint Gotthard Pass, in the Shollenen Gorge near the Devil's Bridge, where the troops of the Russian Empire fought against the troops of Napoleon.

Today, here is a monument in memory of the dead Russian soldiers, carved into the rock of the gorge in the late XIX century. There were many famous figures of Russian history in the army of Suvorov, including the brother of the tsar, Prince Constantine, and also the future governor of Irkutsk Ivan Borisovich Zeidler. Traditionally, the Suvorov events are attended by the museum park Swissminiatur and the Swiss Fund Ibrahim Kodra.

To the left, a portrait of Irkutsk's civil governor Ivan Borisovich Zeidler, source Wikipedia; right, celebration of Suvorov Days in Switzerland

To the left, a portrait of Irkutsk's civil governor Ivan Borisovich Zeidler, source Wikipedia; right, celebration of Suvorov Days in Switzerland, foto © Giulia Ilina

This year, on September 15, 2017, an exhibition "From Saint Gothard to Baikal" was opened on both exhibition platforms, dedicated to the Governor of Irkutsk, Ivan Bogdanovich Zeidler (1777-1853), participant of the Suvorov Crossing through the Alps. The opening of the exhibition was attended by Elena Arkhipova, cultural attache of the Embassy of the Russian Federation in the Swiss Confederation, government officials and local residents Melide, as well as numerous Russian-speaking residents of the canton of Ticino.

General Assembly of the United Nations declared 2017 year as a year of sustainable tourism, and by Russian Federation - year of ecology. That is why the exhibition tells visitors not only about the history that unites Russia and Switzerland, but also about their huge natural resources. This is the unique Swiss mountain range of Saint Gotthard, where four European rivers (Rhine, Royce, Ticino, Rhone) are born, and Lake Baikal in the Irkutsk region, the world's largest fresh water reserve.

Poster of the exhibition "From Saint Gothard to Baikal"

Poster of the exhibition "From Saint Gothard to Baikal"

The Swiss Museum Ibrahim Codry, the St. Gothard National Museum, the Russian Geographical Society of St. Petersburg, the Russian State Museum of Suvorov in St. Petersburg, with the support of the companies Regional Resort Gatchina Gardens, KM&SS, Modern Age Production and the web portal VLV-mag.com were attended in the development and implementation of this exhibition project, which is held within the framework of Suvorov Days in Ticino.

The exhibition "From Saint Gothard to Lake Baikal" tells about historical events and natural beauties of Russia and Switzerland and is held under the patronage of Melide Municipality and the Embassy of the Russian Federation in the Swiss Confederation.

On the left, Dominique Vigner, director of the Swissminiatur, and Elena Arkhipova, cultural attache of the Embassy of the Russian Federation in the Swiss Confederation; the curators of the exhibition Maria Pacolli and Ilina Giulia together with the traveler and photographer Alberto Caspani

On the left, Dominique Vigner, director of the Swissminiatur, and Elena Arkhipova, cultural attache of the Embassy of the Russian Federation in the Swiss Confederation; the curators of the exhibition Maria Pacolli and Ilina Giulia together with the traveler and photographer Alberto Caspani, foto © Kodra Swiss Foundation

The exhibition presents contemporary works of photographers: Elena Zvereva, Igor Ivanko, Konstantin Khoroshilov, Ilya Kiselev, Elena Grigorieva, Giulia Ilina, Alberto Kaspani, as well as a beautiful collection of old photographs of Baikal and Irkutsk from the private collection of the Leningrad regional branch chairman of the Russian Geographical Society G.V. Dvas.

The amazing nature of Lake Baikal is masterfully reproduced by Irkutsk photographers

The amazing nature of Lake Baikal is masterfully reproduced by Irkutsk photographers, foto © Elena Zvereva

In addition, visitors of the exhibition will be able to admire the photos of the landscapes and the fantastic flora of the natural paradise of the Saint Gotthard Massif, which divides the north and south of Switzerland.

Also the works of the Siberian artist Vyacheslav Shichkov are displayed, created in the 70's in Irkutsk, the lithograph of the Russian-Swiss artist Alex Doll from the series "In the Footsteps of A. Suvorov in Switzerland", photos dedicated to Suvorov Days in Ticino.

On the opening day was showed the film "Suvorov. Alps in 200 years " of TV channel Zvezda.

Dominique Vigner, director of the Swissminiature Museum Park, noted that "this event, organized with the support of the Melide municipality and the Russian Embassy in Bern, is very important for the historical and cultural exchange between Russia and the Canton of Ticino and is part of the project "Cultural Diplomacy", which is developing a park museum Swissminiature in conjunction with the Swiss Foundation Ibrahim Kodra with various countries around the world. "

Giulia Ilina, Melide

INFORMATION

The exhibition will last until September 30, 2017.

The Museum Park Swissminiatur and the Ibrahim Kodra Arts Center, Melide, Switzerland

Swissminiatur opening hours: daily from 9:00 to 18:00

Ibrahim Kodra Arts Center opening hours: by appointment

Historical reference

Ivan Bogdanovich Zeidler (1777 - 1853) was born in St. Petersburg in the noble German family Zeidler, who moved to Russia from Germany during the Seven Years' War (1756-1763). In 1796, he began military service in the cavalry and until 1815 continuously participated in many military companies of the Russian army. In 1799 he took part in the Italian-Swiss campaign of A.V. Suvorov, including crossing the Alps. In 1810 he was awarded a gold sword with the inscription: "For Bravery", and in 1811 he was awarded the Order of St. George of the 4th degree. In January 1812, Tseidler received the rank of colonel. He participated in the bloody battle with the French at Berezina in November 1812. In 1814 he joined Paris with the Russian army under the command of Tsar Alexander I. On March 8, 1819, Zeidler was sent to Irkutsk as military commander of the city, and the following year was promoted to major general. In 1821, under the special request of M. M. Speransky, he was appointed an imperial decree by the Irkutsk Civil Governor, where he worked until 1935. The inhabitants of Irkutsk were very fond of Zeidler for his culture, kindness, honesty and hospitality.

 

Articles

+41 (0)91 911 95 50 info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Дни Суворова в Тичино - 2017

От Сен-Готарда до Байкала

Каждый год в Швейцарии в конце сентября отмечается Швейцарский поход русской армии под руководством генерала А.В. Суворова, совершённый в 1799 г. Именно в сентябре 1799 г. произошла битва на северной стороне перевала Сен-Готард, в ущелье Шолленен около Чёртова моста, где войска Российской Империи сражались против войск Наполеона.

Сегодня здесь находится памятник, высеченный в скале ущелья в конце XIX века, в память о погибших русских солдатах. В войсках Суворова было много знаменитых деятелей российской истории, в том числе брат царя, князь Константин, а также будущий губернатор Иркутска Иван Богданович Цейдлер. Традиционно в суворовских мероприятиях принимают участие парк-музей «Швейцария в миниатюре» и Швейцарский фонд Ибрагим Кодра.

Слева, портрет гражданского губернатора Иркутска Ивана Борисовича Цейдлера, источник Wikipedia; справа, празднование Суворовских Дней в Швейцарии

Слева, портрет гражданского губернатора Иркутска Ивана Богдановича Цейдлера, источник Wikipedia; справа, празднование Суворовских Дней в Швейцарии, foto © Giulia Ilina

В этом году на обеих выставочных площадках 15 сентября 2017 г. открылась выставка «От Сен-Готарда до Байкала», посвященная губернатору Иркутска Ивану Богдановичу Цейдлеру (1777-1853), участнику Перехода Суворова через Альпы. На открытии выставки присутствовала Елена Архипова, культурный атташе Посольства Российской Федерации в Швейцарской Конфедерации, представители властей и местные жители Мелиде, а также многочисленные русскоязычные жители кантона Тичино.

2017 год объявлен Генеральной Ассамблеей ООН годом устойчивого туризма, а Российской Федерацией - годом экологии. Именно поэтому выставка рассказывает посетителям не только об истории, объединяющей Россию и Швейцарию, но и об их огромных природных ресурсах. Это уникальный швейцарский горный массив Сен-Готард, где рождаются четыре европейские реки (Рейн, Ройс, Тичино, Рона), и Озеро Байкал в Иркутской области, крупнейший мировой запас пресной воды.

Плакат выставки «От Сен-Готарда до Байкала»

Плакат выставки «От Сен-Готарда до Байкала»

В разработке и реализации этого выставочного проекта, который проводится в рамках Дней Суворова в Тичино, принимали участие парк-музей «Швейцария в миниатюре», Швейцарский фонд Ибрагима Кодры, Национальный музей Сен-Готард, Русское географическое общество Санкт-Петербурга, Российский государственный музей Суворова в Санкт-Петербурге, при поддержке компаний Региональный Курорт Gatchina Gardens, KM&SS, Modern Age Production и веб-портала VLV-mag.com.

Выставка «От Сен-Готарда до озера Байкал» рассказывает об исторических событиях и природных красотах России и Швейцарии и проходит под патронажем муниципалитета Мелиде и Посольства Российской Федерации в Швейцарской Конфедерации.

Слева, Доминик Виньер, директор парка-музея «Швейцария в миниатюре», и Елена Архипова, культурный атташе Посольства Российской Федерации в Швейцарской Конфедерации; кураторы выставки Мария Паколли и Ильина Юлия вместе с путешественником и фотографом Альберто Каспани

Слева, Доминик Виньер, директор парка-музея «Швейцария в миниатюре», и Елена Архипова, культурный атташе Посольства Российской Федерации в Швейцарской Конфедерации; кураторы выставки Мария Паколли и Ильина Юлия вместе с путешественником и фотографом Альберто Каспани, foto © Kodra Swiss Foundation

На выставке представлены современные работы фотографов: Елены Зверевой, Игоря Иванко, Константина Хорошилова, Илья Киселева, Елены Григорьевой, Юлии Ильиной, Альберто Каспани, а также прекрасная коллекция старинных фотографий Байкала и Иркутска из частной коллекции председателя Ленинградского областного отделения Русского географического общества Г.В. Дваса.

Удивительная природа Байкала мастерски воспроизведена иркутскими фотографами

Удивительная природа Байкала мастерски воспроизведена иркутскими фотографами, foto © Elena Zvereva

Кроме того, посетители выставки смогут восхититься фотографиями пейзажей и фантастической флорой природного рая массива Сен-Готард, который разделяет север и юг Швейцарии.

Также на выставке представлены работы сибирского художника Вячеслава Шичкова, созданные в 70-х годах в Иркутске, литографии русско-швейцарского художника Алекса Долля из серии «По стопам А. Суворова в Швейцарии», фото, посвященные Дням Суворова в Тичино.

На вернисаже также был показан фильм «Суворов. Альпы через 200 лет» телеканала Звезда.

Доминик Виньер, директор парка-музея «Швейцария в миниатюре» подчеркнул, что «это мероприятие, организованное при поддержке муниципалитета Мелиде и посольства России в Берне, очень важно для историко-культурного обмена между Россией и Кантоном Тичино и является частью проекта «Культурная дипломатия», который развивают парк-музей «Швейцария в миниатюре» совместно со Швейцарским фондом Ибрагим Кодра с различными странами по всему миру».

Ильина Юлия, Мелиде

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Выставка продлится до 30 сентября 2017 г.

Парк-музей Швейцария в миниатюре и Центр искусств Ибрагим Кодра, Мелиде, Швейцария

Часы работы Swissminiatur: ежедневно с 9:00 до 18:00

Часы работы Центра искусств Ибрагим Кодра: по предварительной записи

Историческая справка

Иван Богданович Цейдлер (1777 - 1853) родился в Санкт-Петербурге в благородной немецкой семьи Цейдлер, которая переехала в Россию из Германии во время Семилетней войны (1756-1763). В 1796 году он начал военную службу в кавалерии и вплоть до 1815 года беспрерывно участвовал во многих военных компаниях российской армии. В 1799 году он принял участие в Итало-Швейцарском походе А.В. Суворова, включая переход через Альпы. В 1810 году он был пожалован золотой шпагой с надписью: «За храбрость», а в 1811 году он был награжден орденом Св. Георгия 4-й степени. В январе 1812 года Цейдлер получил чин полковника. Он участвовал в кровопролитном сражении с французами при Березине в ноябре 1812 года. В 1814 году он вступил в Париж с русской армией под командованием царя Александра I. 8 марта 1819 года Цейдлер был направлен в Иркутск в должности военного коменданта города, а в следующем году произведён в генерал-майоры. В 1821 году по особому ходатайству М. М. Сперанского он был назначен императорским указом Иркутским гражданским губернатором, где проработал до 1935 г. Жители Иркутска очень любили Цейдлера за его культуру, доброту, честность и гостеприимство.

 

Статьи