info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

The International Salon of Motorcycles and accessories passed in Milan

Motorcycles are everything!

The Milan Motorcycle Shows (EICMA) was held this week in Italy. It gathered bikers from all over the world. But at the exhibition were not only roaring motors, but also quiet electric scooters and bicycles.

A lot of people were there - especially on Friday, when all female motorcycle lovers were allowed to enter for free. Therefore, on Friday the salon was especially beautiful, and the girls-models near the "iron horses", and no less beautiful visitors. Although even the first two days, November 7-8, which allowed only specialists and the press, the people were noticeably more. And from Thursday to Sunday, there were so many people that it was difficult to pass sometimes.

The Milan Motorcycle Shows (EICMA) in Milan

The Milan Motorcycle Shows (EICMA) in Milan, photo © Evgeny Utkin

A lot of new products, and all major companies have reserved hundreds of meters for their brands. The surface of the exhibition grew by 14%, till 280 thousand square meters, capturing even a new pavilion, almost all occupied by Chinese manufacturers.

Moreover, there was a separate exposition in the center of the city, in Lambrate. There on 5 thousand square meters was held East EICMA Motorcycle - a motorcycle's exhibition of vintage, author's, and with original tuning. By the way, the entrance was free, while at the main, in Ro Fiera near Milan, the ticket costs 21 euros.

On Friday the salon was especially beautiful

On Friday the salon was especially beautiful, photo © Evgeny Utkin

The exhibition was visited by many movie actors, for example, Keanu Reeves. He represented his company Arch Motorcycle. And the champions of the world in different categories were dozens. They posed with visitors, gave autographs and posters with their image. In the air, many gadgets flashed - jerseys, caps, key chains, which DJ girls launched to their fans.

In fact, bikers are a special kind of people. I had to see how they enthusiastically looked at the moto, looking in all possible places, pushing sometimes the girls-models, so they did not interfere. Where else can you see this?

Champions of the world in different categories gave autographs and posters, photo

Champions of the world in different categories gave autographs and posters, photo © Evgeny Utkin

However, many, on the contrary, looked at the girls with pleasure, photographed with them, on the background of motorcycles (scooters, cross-country vehicles, snowmobiles and boats - there were also such, of course, much less), got acquainted, joked.

It's nice to note that every year more and more space is allocated to electric scooters and bicycles. There are more and more, many brands offer them. They are becoming more elegant, cheaper and faster. They drive mostly 40-50 km/h and can travel from 60 to 120 km without charging. Batteries have become light and removable - they can be taken with you to charge at home or in the office. As, for example, the German company GOVECS, which next year will sell its new scooter Elly for 3330 euros.

Every year more and more space is given to electric scooters

Every year more and more space is given to electric scooters, photo © Evgeny Utkin

There were many bicycles, both conventional and electric. Even created a special zone - E-BIKE, where you can find bicycles from a thousand to 12 thousand euros. The bicycle market is a fast-growing market in Europe, with a two-digit growth in almost all European countries. Bicycles with electric motors have become popular throughout Europe. 

A special area was created - Area Start Up & Innovation, where young companies presented their ideas, projects and ready-made samples. Of course, most of all there were bicycles. I remember the first Crossover Bike of the Italian company Arlix with it design and features (I saw how he drives through the sand and even tried it), although there were interesting ideas from others.

Evgeny Utkin on the Crossover Bike of the Italian company Arlix

Evgeny Utkin on the Crossover Bike of the Italian company Arlix, photo © Evgeny Utkin

Unfortunately, the most beautiful girls were near the most powerful motorcycles or elegant scooters. By electric bikes or motorcycles for some reason there were no girls almost. Apparently, who cares about ecology, does not need to attract girls.

Energica Motor Company represented its electric motors

Energica Motor Company represented its electric motors, photo © Evgeny Utkin

Although, there were rare exceptions. The Energica Motor Company of Modena (Italy) represented its electric motors, which are not so easy to distinguish from conventional ones. Speed up to 200 km / h, aggressive design. Just noticing an unusual girl with a lot of tattoos, you will notice that motorcycles are not quite ordinary. The case when a girl is needed even for an eco-lover.

Evgeni Utkin, Italy, Milan

Articles

+41 (0)91 911 95 50 info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

В Милане проходит Международный Салон Мотоциклов и аксессуаров к ним (EICMA)

Мотоциклы – это всё!

В Милане проходит Международный Салон Мотоциклов и аксессуаров к ним (EICMA). Он собрал байкеров со всего мира. Но на выставке можно увидеть не только ревущие моторы, но и тихие электроскутеры и велосипеды.

Народу много – особенно в пятницу, когда всем любительницам мотоциклов разрешили войти бесплатно. Поэтому, в пятницу салон был особенно красив, и девушки-модели возле «железных коней», и не менее красивые посетительницы. Хотя даже в первые два дня, 7-8 ноября, в которые допускали только специалистов и прессу, народу было заметно больше. А с четверга по воскресенье, 12 ноября, людей столько, что иногда трудно пройти.

В Милане проходит Международный Салон Мотоциклов и аксессуаров к ним (EICMA)

В Милане проходит Международный Салон Мотоциклов, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Очень много новинок - несколько сотен, во всех главных компаниях, которые зарезервировали сотни метров для своих брендов. Поверхность выставки выросла на 14%, до 280 тыс. кв. м., захватив даже новый павильон, почти весь занятый китайскими производителями.

Более того, появилась отдельная экспозиция в центре города, в Ламбрате, где на 5 тыс. кв. м. проходит East EICMA Motorcycle – выставка винтажных, авторских, и с оригинальным тюнингом мотоциклов. Кстати, туда вход бесплатный, в то время как на главную, в Ро Фиера под Миланом, билет стоит 21 евро.

В пятницу салон был особенно красив

В пятницу салон был особенно красив, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Выставку посещает много актеров кино, например, Киану Ривз. Впрочем, он там оказался совсем не случайно. Он представлял свою компанию Arch Motorcycle. А чемпионов мира в разных категориях были десятки. Они позировали с посетителями, дарили автографы и постеры с их изображением. В воздухе летало много гаджетов – майки, кепки, брелки, которые девушки-диджеи запускали своим поклонникам.

Вообще-то, байкеры – это особый сорт людей. Приходилось видеть, как они с восторгом смотрели на мото, заглядывая во все возможные места, отодвигая иногда девушек-моделей, чтобы те не мешали. Где еще можно увидеть такое?

Чемпионы мира в разных категориях дарили автографы и постеры

Чемпионы мира в разных категориях дарили автографы и постеры, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Впрочем, многие, наоборот с удовольствием смотрели на девушек, фотографировались с ними, на фоне мотоциклов (скутеров, вездеходов, снегоходов и катеров – были и такие, конечно, значительно, меньше), знакомились, шутили. 

Приятно отметить, что с каждым годом все больше места отводится электрическим скутерам и велосипедам. Их все больше, многие марки предлагают их. Они становятся все элегантней, дешевле и быстрее. Ездят в основном по 40-50 км/ч и без зарядки могут проехать от 60 до 120 км. Батареи стали легкими и съемными – их можно забрать с собой, чтобы зарядить дома или в офисе. Как, например, немецкая компания GOVECS, которая в будущем году будет продавать свой новый скутер Elly за 3330 евро.

С каждым годом все больше места отводится электрическим скутерам

C каждым годом все больше места отводится электрическим скутерам, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Много было и велосипедов, как обычных, так и с электроприводом. Даже создали специальную зону – E-BIKE, где можно найти велосипеды от тысячи до 12 тыс. евро. Рынок велосипедов – это быстрорастущий рынок в Европе, с ростом в две цифры почти во всех европейских странах.  Велосипеды с электромотором стали популярны во всей Европе. На выставке установили даже полигон, с подъемом в 8 градусов, чтобы оценить преимущества таких велосипедов.

Была создана специальная зона – Area Start Up & Innovation, где молодые компании представляли свои идеи, проекты и уже готовые образцы. Конечно, больше всего было велосипедов. Запомнился первый Crossover Bike итальянской компании Arlix, дизайном и возможностями (видел, как он ездит по песку и даже попробовал), хотя, были интересные идеи и у других.

Евгений Уткин на Crossover Bike итальянской компании Arlix

Евгений Уткин на Crossover Bike итальянской компании Arlix, фото © Evgeny Utkin

К сожалению, самые красивые девушки были возле самых мощных мотоциклов или элегантных скутеров. К электрическим или велосипедам их почему-то почти не ставили. Видимо, кому дорога экология, того не нужно привлекать девушками.

Компания Energica Motor Company представляла свои электромотоциклы

Компания Energica Motor Company представляла свои электромотоциклы, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Хотя, редкие исключения все-таки были. Компания Energica Motor Company из Модены (Италия) представляла свои электромотоциклы, которые не так-то просто отличить от обычных. Скорость до 200 км/ч, агрессивный дизайн. Только заметив необычную девушку с множеством татуировок, заметишь, что и мотоциклы не совсем обычны. Тот случай, когда девушка нужна даже для эко-любителя

Евгений Уткин, Италия, Милан

Статьи