info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

2017 – the Year of Ecology in Russia

Ecology Year in Russia

As well-being of the population grows, human capabilities improve and consumption soars. More and more fuel, electricity and fresh water is being consumed. On the other hand, the volume of refuse ― including non-biodegradable and toxic wastes ― is also on the steady rise. However, every year brings new technologies and methods helping to preserve natural resources.

Therefore, the growth of Russian economy is directly associated with the environmental situation. Protection of nature is one of the top-priority issues of the global agenda and has considerable influence on international political interactions. That is why 2017 is officially declared the Year of Ecology in Russia.

For dynamically developing countries such as the Russian Federation, it is crucially important to solve urgent ecological problems effectively, to preserve environmental assets and to promulgate caring attitude towards nature among adolescents. If these endeavors fail, no amount of monetary reserves and natural resources will raise the country to a high level of development.

According to the presidential decree -”On conducting the Year of Ecology in 2017”, one of the important directions is to improve the regulatory legislature and implement the laws already approved by the parliament. Refinement and consistent practical implementation of legal documents concerning environmental preservation and protection is still a weak point. Active improvement of these issues is scheduled for this year.

Such natural areas of preferential protection as the Elbrus Mountain are in the focus of attention this yearSuch natural areas of preferential protection as the Elbrus Mountain are in the focus of attention this year, photo WEB

According to the plan of events, the total number of scheduled documents to approve is 234 with the budget of 190 bil RUB. Such natural areas of preferential protection as the Elbrus Mountain and Lake Baikal are in the focus of attention this year, as well as other unique natural landmarks and numerous reserves, wildlife sanctuaries, and national parks. It is so because this year is additionally declared “The Year ofNatural Areas of Preferential Protection”.

Principal goals of the events are to:

One of the event goals is to reinforce control over waste burialOne of the event goals is to reinforce control over waste burial, photo WEB

One of the urgent issues is urban air purity. Metropolitan cities are constantly growing and so grows the number of their needs and automotive vehicles, while the atmospheric air accumulates more and more harmful substances. Currently, main contributors to air pollution are:

One of the urgent issues is urban air purityOne of the urgent issues is urban air purity, photo WEB

City inhabitants can inhale up to 50 kg of poisonous substances a year (Moscow, 2016, source – msknov.ru). Endangered categories are people living close to central streets and roads with heavy traffic, especially on floors from first to fifth, as well as people who regularly spend more than 3 hours in traffic jams. What is more, living or working near (closer than 1 km) a thermal processing plant or an industrial facility is also dangerous.

It is necessary and possible to fight air and water pollutionIt is necessary and possible to fight air and water pollution, photo WEB

Population growth combined with consumerist attitude leads to deterioration of natural water sources. Natural waters are being polluted with household wastes, industrial and agricultural discharges, heavy rains. The quality of water is deteriorating exponentially, which leads to various disorders in humans.

It is necessary and possible to fight air and water pollution. In Western countries ecological issues are being solved through introducing novel closed-cycle technologies (with no outside discharges), using eco-friendly fuels and imposing considerable fines for pollution. Our country is merely beginning to enhance technologies and ecological control. Luckily, in view of special natural protection program, 2017 will be beneficial for Russian environment.

Maya Barsukova, Russia, Moscow

Articles

. info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

2017 - год экологии

Экология 2017

Улучшение благосостояния населения расширяет возможности людей и увеличивает их потребности. Все больше расходуется топлива, электричества и пресной воды. С другой стороны, количество мусора, в том числе неразлагаемого и токсичного, тоже постоянно растет. Однако каждый год появляются новые технологии и методики для сбережения природных ресурсов.

Таким образом, экономический рост России непосредственно связан с состоянием окружающей среды. Защита природы также значится в приоритетных вопросах на мировой арене, и, соответственно, влияет на внешнеполитические связи страны. Именно поэтому 2017 год официально объявлен как «Год экологии» в России.

Динамично развивающимся странам, таким как Российская Федерация, чрезвычайно важно эффективно решать возникающие экологические проблемы, сохранять природные богатства, прививать бережное отношение к природе растущим поколениям. В противном случае, никакие валютные запасы и природные богатства не смогут поднять страну на высокий уровень развития.

По Указу президента «О проведении Года экологии в 2017 году» важным направлением отмечено улучшение регулирующей нормативной базы и введение в действие уже принятых парламентом законов. Слабой стороной пока еще является отработка и практическое применение юридических документов, направленных на охрану и защиту среды на всех уровнях. Работу над этими вопросами намечено активно проводить в текущем году.

Повышенное внимание в этот год уделяется особо охраняемым природным территориям, таким как пик ЭльбрусПовышенное внимание в этот год уделяется особо охраняемым природным территориям, таким как пик Эльбрус, foto WEB

Согласно плану мероприятий, всего намечено провести 234 акта с бюджетом в 190 млрд. рублей. Повышенное внимание в этот год уделяется особо охраняемым природным территориям, таким как озеру Байкал, пику Эльбрус и другим уникальным памятникам природы, а также многочисленным заповедникам, заказникам, национальным паркам страны. Ведь этот год, в дополнение, назван «Годом особо охраняемых природных территорий».

Главные цели мероприятий:

Одна из целей мероприятий это контроль за захоронением отдоховОдна из целей мероприятий это контроль за захоронением отдохо, foto WEB

Наиболее остро в последние годы стоит проблема с чистотой воздуха городов. С постоянным ростом мегаполисов с их потребностями и количества транспорта, работающего на сгораемом топливе, атмосферные слои воздуха все больше начинают накапливать вредные вещества. Основными поставщиками загрязнений воздуха на сегодня считаются:

Наиболее остро в последние годы стоит проблема с чистотой воздуха городовНаиболее остро в последние годы стоит проблема с чистотой воздуха городов, foto WEB

Жители крупных городов могут вдыхать до 50 кг ядовитых веществ в год (г.Москва, 2016г., источник – msknov.ru). В группе риска оказываются граждане, проживающие вдоль центральных улиц и крупных магистралей, особенно на этажах – с первого по пятый, люди, регулярно проводящие в автомобильных пробках более 3-х часов. Кроме того, опасны проживание или работа возле ТЭЦ (менее 1 км) или рядом с промышленными предприятиями.

Борьба с загрязнением атмосферы и природных вод необходима и возможнаБорьба с загрязнением атмосферы и природных вод необходима и возможна, foto WEB

Рост численности населения и эпоха «потребления» приводят к ухудшению состояния естественных источников воды. Природные воды загрязняются бытовыми стоками, сбросами промышленных и сельскохозяйственных предприятий, ливневыми водами. Качество воды ухудшается в геометрической прогрессии, что ведет к различным заболеваниям человека.

Борьба с загрязнением атмосферы и природных вод необходима и возможна. На западе вопросы экологии решаются внедрением новейших технологий с замкнутым циклом (без выбросов вне), использованием экологически безопасных видов топлива, высокими штрафами за загрязнения. В нашей стране совершенствование технологий и экоконтроля только начинается. Возможно, 2017 год, благодаря специальной программе по охране природы, станет успешным для экологии в России.

Барсукова Майя, Россия, Москва

Статьи