info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Moscow Urban Forum 2019

The Moscow Urban Forum is a large-scale congress dedicated to the development of megacities. It is held for nine years, since 2011, it has been gathering representatives of the administrations of large cities, as well as architects, investors, economists and all interested in the Russian capital.

This time dozens of events took place in Park Zaryadye from 4 to 7 July, which were attended by three hundred speakers from different countries. Interviews, discussions, round tables - the Forum program was once again saturated. For the first time, the Urban Health Congress was held within its framework, which was dedicated to the implementation of various aspects of health in urban development projects.

Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Moscow Urban Forum 2019, photo © mosurbanforum

The forum was held under the slogan "Quality of life. Projects that change cities", and determined that the creation of conditions for the well-being of citizens is one of the main tasks of politicians and managers. The head of the Environmental Management and Environmental Protection Department, Anton Kulbachevsky, told us about sustainable development programs of Moscow, how it solves environmental problems, and how it still integrates the principles of healthy life in all areas of urban infrastructure.

Striving to achieve the global sustainable development goals identified by the UN, Moscow implements projects of responsible consumption and production, struggles within its capabilities against climate change and ensures the environmental safety of citizens' lives. Reduction of environmental pollution has become one of the priority tasks of city authorities, and for its solution new projects have already been launched and continue to be implemented.

Anton Kulbachevsky at Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Anton Kulbachevsky at Moscow Urban Forum 2019, photo WEB

In 2010, the capital switched to the program method of development, and from the 14 programs adopted during this period, every second is eco-oriented. Five years ago the principles of the city's eco-policy were documented, and today it can be argued that the measures taken have significantly reduced the level of environmental pollution - as of 2019, it does not exceed the standard values.

For example, city eco-monitoring system was launched in Moscow, consisting of fifty automatic stations. Five dozen large enterprises carry out automated control over the volume of industrial emissions, while the modernization of the Moscow Oil Refinery reduced its environmental impact by half.

Система эко-мониторинга в Москве

Eco-monitoring system in Moscow, photo © mosecomonitoring

Heat-and-power engineering objects gradually master steam-gas technologies, which allow to increase power generation without increasing the amount of pollutants emitted into the atmosphere. In addition, in recent years, more than 55 million m2 of real estate have been commissioned without increasing heat generation and gas consumption. These and other measures made it possible to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the capital by 18% compared with 1990. And this is despite the fact that the volume of production and population is constantly growing.

Other systemic solutions also speak in favor of the sustainable development of territories. Today, almost half of Moscow’s area is occupied by greenery. Within the city, there are 17 thousand hectares of protected areas, where conditions for comfortable recreation and various sports are created for citizens (including for people with disabilities). As part of the Million Trees campaign, over the past six years, 100,000 trees and more than 2 million shrubs have been planted. Urban areas cleaning, reconstruction of wastewater treatment plants, reduction of petroleum products allowed to improve the quality of water in the Moscow River - today it fits cultural and living standards.

100,000 trees were planted during the "Million Trees" campaign

100,000 trees were planted during the "Million Trees" campaign, photo WEB

In addition to the production's modernization, the urban transport is essential in improving the environment. Due to the increased availability and comfort of transport infrastructure, today more and more Muscovites prefer municipal transport to their personal, thus reducing the burden on the environment. Also for 10 years, fuel consumption by urban transport has been reduced by 20%, and the bus depot has been replaced by buses of the 4th and 5th eco-classes. In addition, quality control of the sold fuel is carried out and work is underway to create an infrastructure for charging electric vehicles.

For the period from 2010 to 2018, the total emissions of pollutants into the atmosphere decreased by almost 22%. Emissions from motor vehicles during this period decreased from 1 million tons to 780 thousand tons. Considering that, according to expert estimates, the contribution of the state of atmospheric air to the incidence of about 20% is a direct effect on public health.

All city authorities are engaged in the implementation of environmentally oriented projects, which contributes to the maintenance of the concept of sustainable development in all spheres. In addition, Moscow actively participates in international projects and supports global eco-initiatives.

Timofeeva Julia, Russia, Moscow, based on materials from the Department of Nature Management and environmental protection in Moscow

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Московский урбанистический форум — это масштабный конгресс, который посвящён развитию мегаполисов. Уже девять лет, с 2011 года, он собирает в российской столице представителей администраций крупных городов, а также архитекторов, инвесторов, экономистов и всех заинтересованных.

В этот раз на протяжении четырёх дней, с 4 по 7 июля, в парке «Зарядье» прошли десятки мероприятий, на которых присутствовали три сотни спикеров из разных стран. Интервью, обсуждения, круглые столы — программа Форума вновь оказалась насыщенной. В первый раз в её рамках состоялся конгресс Urban Health, посвящённый внедрению разнообразных аспектов здоровья в проекты городского развития.

Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Moscow Urban Forum 2019, фото © mosurbanforum

Форум прошёл под слоганом «Качество жизни. Проекты, меняющие города», и определил, что создание условий для благополучия горожан является одной из главных задач политиков и управленцев. О том, с какими программами устойчивого развития работает Москва, как решает экологические проблемы, и как ещё интегрирует принципы здоровой жизни во все сферы городской инфраструктуры, рассказал руководитель Департамента природопользования и охраны окружающей среды города Антон Кульбачевский.

Стремясь к достижению обозначенных ООН глобальных целей устойчивого развития, Москва реализует проекты ответственного потребления и производства, борется в рамках своих возможностей с изменениями климата и обеспечивает экологическую безопасность жизни горожан. Уменьшение загрязнения окружающей среды стало одной из приоритетных задач городских органов власти, и для её решения уже запущены и продолжают внедряться новые проекты.

Антон Кульбачевский на Moscow Urban Forum 2019

Антон Кульбачевский на Moscow Urban Forum 2019, фото WEB

В 2010 году столица перешла на программный метод развития, и из 14 принятых за этот период программ каждая вторая является эко-ориентированной. Принципы эко-политики города пять лет назад были закреплены документально, и сегодня можно утверждать, что принятые меры существенно снизили уровень загрязнения природных сред — по состоянию на 2019 год он не превышает нормативные значения.

Так, например, в Москве запущена городская система эко-мониторинга, состоящая из полусотни автоматических станций. Пять десятков крупных предприятий осуществляют автоматизированный контроль за объёмом промышленных выбросов, а модернизация Московского нефтеперерабатывающего завода снизила его воздействие на окружающую среду вдвое.

Система эко-мониторинга в Москве

Система эко-мониторинга в Москве, фото © Мосэкомониторинг

Объекты теплоэнергетики постепенно осваивают парогазовые технологии, которые позволяют увеличивать выработку электроэнергии, не повышая объём выбрасываемых в атмосферу загрязняющих веществ. Кроме того, за последние годы в эксплуатацию введено более 55 млн. м2 недвижимости без увеличения выработки тепла и потребления газа. Эти и другие меры позволили на 18% снизить выбросы парниковых газов в столице, по сравнению с 1990 годом. И это при том, что объёмы производства и численность населения постоянно растут.

В пользу устойчивого развития территорий говорят и другие системные решения. Сегодня почти половина площади Москвы занята зелёными насаждениями. В черте города под охраной находится 17 тысяч гектар ООПТ, на территории которых для горожан созданы условия для комфортного отдыха и занятий разными видами спорта (в т. ч. для лиц с ограниченными физическими возможностями). В рамках акции «Миллион деревьев» за последние шесть лет высажено 100 000 деревьев и более 2 млн. кустарников. Уборка городских территорий, реконструкция очистных сооружений, снижение поступления нефтепродуктов позволили улучшить качество воды в реке Москве — сегодня оно соответствует культурно-бытовым нормам.

В рамках акции «Миллион деревьев» высажено 100 000 деревьев

В рамках акции «Миллион деревьев» высажено 100 000 деревьев, фото WEB

Кроме модернизации производств, существенное значение в улучшении экологии играет совершенствование городского транспорта. Благодаря повышению доступности и комфорта транспортной инфраструктуры, сегодня всё больше москвичей предпочитают личному авто муниципальный, снижая тем самым нагрузку на экологию. Также за 10 лет на 20% снижен расход топлива городским транспортом, а автобусный парк заменён автобусами 4 и 5-го эко-классов. Кроме того, осуществляется контроль качества реализуемого топлива и ведётся работа по созданию инфраструктуры для зарядки электромобилей.

За период с 2010 года по 2018 год суммарный объем выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу снизился почти на 22%. Выбросы от автотранспорта за этот период сократились с 1 млн. тонн до 780 тыс. тонн. Учитывая, что по экспертным оценкам вклад состояния атмосферного воздуха в заболеваемость около 20% - это прямой эффект для здоровья населения.

В реализации экологически ориентированных проектов, учитывая их разностороннюю направленность, заняты все городские органы власти, что способствует поддержанию концепции устойчивого развития во всех сферах. Кроме того, Москва активно участвует в международных проектах и поддерживает глобальные эко-инициативы.

Тимофеева Юлия, Россия, Москва по материалам Департамента природопользования
и охраны окружающей среды г. Москвы

Статьи