info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Озеро Лугано

Lake Lugano - palms and landscapes

Ticino, the Italian-speaking canton of Switzerland, is famous for its developed network of lifts, which allows travelers to get familiar with amazing alpine landscapes. In our report, we will tell you how to get to the peaks that frame Lake Lugano.

Lake Lugano is located at the foot of the Alps, so to witness its full glory, one should go to the mountains. That is why, the construction of lifts was initiated here in the late 19th century along with the ongoing development of the local tourism. Thanks to funiculars and cable cars the visitors of today can quickly ascend from the city to the mountains, which offer a breathtaking view over Lake Lugano and its surroundings.

For sports enthusiasts, funicular stations are an ideal starting point for exciting hiking or cycling trips. Lovers of nature can find places, unique in terms of floral and faunal diversity. Romantically inclined travelers can have a tasty lunch or dinner on the mountain top while enjoying a beautiful panorama and wonderful wines from Ticino.

For fans of sports funicular stations are an ideal starting point for exciting excursions, foto © Ticino turismoFor sports enthusiasts, funicular stations are an ideal starting point for exciting hiking or cycling trips, foto © Ticino turismo

The first lift in the South of Lake Lugano is situated on the Monte Generoso mountain, from where one of the most picturesque panoramas of the canton opens. You can get to the top in 40 minutes from Capolago village via a rack railway built in 1890. The road runs through the reserve, reaching a height of 1704 m.

The topmost location offers a magnificent view over the lakes Lugano, Como, Varese and Maggiore, the city of Lugano, the Padan Valley and even Milan, and on a clear day - up to the Apennines and the Alpine Range: from Gran Paradiso to Monte Rosa, from Cervino to Jungfrau, from Saint Gothard to the Bernina Mountains.

Apart from gazing over the stunning panorama, many other entertainments are available: you can visit the observatory and take a tour of the route dedicated to the planets. Nearby is the cave, where you can see the remains of the cave bears extinct for about 20,000 years.

At the top of the Monte Generoso mountain can be reached in 40 minutes by train on the crenellated railway, foto © Ticino turismo The top of the Monte Generoso mountain can be reached in 40 minutes by train on the crenellated railway, foto © Ticino turismo

Mount Monte-San-Giorgio, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, can be reached by cable car from Brusino Arsizio, located on Lake Lugano. It takes several minites to reach Serpiano, where you can take a hike to see fossils of 250 million years old and enjoy a beautiful view of Lake Lugano.

During the Triassic period, the area was the bottom of the 100 m deep ocean, and even nowadays paleontologists find the remains of huge fossilized fish and sea lizards here. The town of Merida on the slope of Monte San Giorgio harbors a very interesting paleontological museum, which can be reached by car.

Mount Monte San Giorgio - a real paradise for fans of paleontology, foto © Ticino turismoMount Monte San Giorgio - a real paradise for fans of paleontology, foto © Ticino turismo

Another fascinating route is Mount San-Salvatore (912 m). It is the mountain that rises majestically at the Southern entrance to Lugano. The bell tower of the church, which crowns the mountain top, offers a magnificent panorama of the whole region: the Lombardy Valley, solemnly framed by the Swiss and Savoy Alps. The top can be reached from Paradiso in 12 minutes by the famous cable car with a maximum slope of 60% built in 1890.

In the south of Lugano stands the mountain of San Salvatore, the symbol of the city, foto ©Ticino turismoIn the south of Lugano stands San Salvatore mountain, the symbol of the city, foto ©Ticino turismo

In the North of Lugano stands Mount Monte Bret, also very popular among tourists. The funicular, which has been operating since 1912, takes you from Cassarate to the top of Bres (933 m) in 15 minutes. Here you can choose an entertainment to any taste, from active pastime to silent contemplation, from walks for families with small children to more challenging hikes to the mountains. Monte Bre is considered to be the sunniest mountain in Switzerland.

Guilia Cassoni, Ticino, Switzerland 

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Озеро Лугано

Озеро Лугано - пальмы и пейзажи

Тичино, итальяноязычный кантон Швейцарии, славится развитой сетью подъёмников, которая позволяет путешественникам познакомиться с удивительными альпийскими пейзажами. В этом репортаже мы расскажем, как можно добраться до горных вершин, обрамляющих озеро Лугано.

Чтобы увидеть во всей красе озеро Лугано, расположенное у подножья Альп, необходимо отправиться в горы. Именно поэтому с развитием туризма в конце XIX века здесь началось строительство первых подъёмников. Сегодня, благодаря фуникулёрам и канатным дорогам, можно быстро подняться из города к горным вершинам, откуда открывается прекрасный вид на озеро Лугано и его окрестности.

Для любителей спорта станции фуникулеров являются идеальной отправной точкой для увлекательных пеших или велосипедных экскурсий. Ценители природы могут найти уникальные, по разнообразию флоры и фауны, места. Более романтичные путешественники могут вкусно пообедать или поужинать на горной вершине, наслаждаясь прекрасной панорамой и чудесным вином из Тичино.

Для любителей спорта станции фуникулеров являются идеальной отправной точкой для увлекательных экскурсий, foto © Ticino turismoДля любителей спорта станции фуникулеров являются идеальной отправной точкой для увлекательных экскурсий, foto © Ticino turismo

На юге озера Лугано первый подъёмник находится на горе Монте-Дженерозо, откуда открывается одна из самых живописных панорам кантона. К вершине можно доехать на поезде из посёлка Каполаго за 40 минут по зубчатой железной дороге, которая была построена в 1890 г. Она пролегает сквозь заповедник, достигая высоты 1704 м. С вершины открывается великолепный вид на озёра Лугано, Комо, Варезе и Маджоре, на город Лугано, Паданскую долину и даже Милан, а в ясный день – вплоть до Апеннин и Альпийского массива: от Гран Парадизо до Монте-Роза, от Червино до Юнгфрау, от Сен-Готарда до гор Бернина.

Помимо созерцания потрясающих ландшафтов, здесь есть и множество других развлечений: можно посетить обсерваторию и совершить экскурсию по маршруту, посвящённому планетам. Поблизости расположена пещера, где находятся останки пещерных медведей, вымерших около 20 000 лет назад.

На вершину горы Монте-Дженерозо можно доехать за 40 минут на поезде по зубчатой железной дороге,  foto © Ticino turismoНа вершину горы Монте-Дженерозо можно доехать за 40 минут на поезде по зубчатой железной дороге, foto © Ticino turismo

На гору Монте-Сан-Джорджио, являющуюся объектом всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, можно подняться по канатной дороге из Брузино Арсицио, расположенного на озере Лугано. Всего за несколько минут вы доезжаете до Серпиано, откуда можно провести пешую экскурсию, чтобы увидеть ископаемые возрастом от 250 миллионов лет и насладиться прекрасным видом на озеро.

Во время Триасового периода здесь было дно океана, глубиной 100 мт., поэтому и сегодня палеонтологи находят здесь останки огромных окаменевших рыб и морских ящеров. На склоне горы Монте-Сан-Джорджио в местечке Мериде находится очень интересный палеонтологический музей, куда можно доехать и на машине.

Гора Монте-Сан-Джорджио – настоящий рай для любителей палеонтологииГора Монте-Сан-Джорджио – настоящий рай для любителей палеонтологии foto © Ticino turismo

Ещё один увлекательный маршрут – гора Сан-Сальваторе (912 м). Именно она величественно возвышается при въезде с юга в Лугано. С колокольни церкви, стоящей на вершине, открывается великолепная панорама всего региона: долина Ломбардии, торжественно обрамлённая Швейцарскими и Савойскими Альпами. На вершину можно добраться из Парадизо за 12 минут на знаменитом фуникулёре с максимальным уклоном 60%, построенном в 1890 году.

На юге Лугано возвышается гора Сан-Сальваторе, символ города,  foto ©Ticino turismoНа юге Лугано возвышается гора Сан-Сальваторе, символ города, foto ©Ticino turismo

На севере Лугано возвышается гора Монте Бре, также очень популярная среди туристов. Фуникулер, работающий с 1912 года, за 15 минут доставит вас от Кассарате на вершину горы Бре (933 м), где можно выбрать развлечение на любой вкус: от активного времяпровождения до тишины, от прогулок для семей с маленькими детьми до более сложных походов в горы.  Монте Бре считается самой солнечной горой в Швейцарии.

Джулия Кассони, Швейцария, Тичино

Статьи