info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Resort Thermae Sylla Spa - a place of reincarnation

Resort Thermae Sylla Spa - a place of reincarnation

Fashionable wellness hotel Thermae Sylla Spa is located on the coast of the Aegean Sea in the town Edipsos (Evia Island) on the oldest thermal hot springs. The salt streams strike from a depth of three thousand meters, and the waters come to the surface naturally, without the help of wells and other mechanisms. These waters replenish the energy reserves, they give beauty and youth.

The history of Edipsos's thermal waters lasts for more than 4000 years. The first mention of the springs was in the myths of Ancient Greece. According to mythology, Hephaestus broke the earth at the request of the goddess Athena, who wanted to support the power of Hercules through healing springs.

The history of Edipsos's thermal waters lasts for more than 4000 years

The history of Edipsos's thermal waters lasts for more than 4000 years, photo © Ekaterina Tikhonova

In 400 B.C. Aristotle mentions the thermal waters of Edipson in his studies of meteorology. In the 83 B.C. the Roman General Sillas was cured of urolithiasis in the cave where healing springs striked, after that the cave got his name. The Roman emperors Augustus and Adrian also restored their health in the baths of Edipson.

Thermae Sylla is one of the top 10 spa hotels in the world

Thermae Sylla is one of the top 10 spa hotels in the world, photo © Ekaterina Tikhonova

The history of the resort began in 1897. The hotel got its name in honor of General Sillas when the construction of the amazing architectural complex was completed. Many famous people of the twentieth century, such as W. Churchill, A. Onassis, G. Garbo, O. Sharif, M. Kallas, visited the famous thermal waters.

This resort is an ideal place for SPA treatment сonnoisseurs

This resort is an ideal place for SPA treatment сonnoisseurs, photo © Ekaterina Tikhonova

According to the authoritative edition Conde Nast Traveler, Thermae Sylla is one of the top 10 spa hotels in the world. The mild climate and availability of its own medical spring allows the hotel to work all year round. The healing water of the spring is saturated with radon, minerals and other curative substances.

This amazing resort is an ideal place for spa treatment сonnoisseurs. But this is also a place where you can improve your health, relax and recharge with energy, bathing in the healing waters.

Thermae Sylla offers its guests unique SPA programs

Thermae Sylla offers its guests unique SPA programs, photo © thermaesylla.gr

Thermae Sylla offers unique SPA programs and a set of therapeutic procedures: thalassotherapy, mud therapy, balneotherapy, hydrotherapy, inhalations, massages, aromatherapy, and physiotherapy. The presence of a sauna with eucalyptus, grotto, "mystical" bath Rasul with exotic rituals, branded line of cosmetics - all this allows you to relax and recharge your energy in a short time.

Restaurants offer a wide choice of dishes

Restaurants offer a wide choice of dishes, photo © thermaesylla.gr

Thermae Sylla pays great attention to proper nutrition. Restaurants offer a great choise of dishes prepared from fresh natural products. Products are grown in the fields by the hotel owners, using natural olive oil of their own production.

For breakfast, a homemade marmalade is served, which received the Silver Morpheus trophy for the gastronomic refinement and creativity of the chef. The perfect addition to the dishes is the Thermae Sylla wine, made from the finest grapes and which is bottled especially for the hotel.

Ilona Bartula, Greece, Edipsos

INFORMATION

THERMAE SYLLA SPA & WELLNESS HOTEL (5*)

Posidonos Str. 2, GR 34300 Edipsos - Evia, Greece 

Tel.: +30 22260 60 100,

E-Mail: info@thermaesylla.gr

www.thermaesylla.gr/en

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Курорт «Thermae Sylla Spa» - место перевоплощений

Курорт «Thermae Sylla Spa» - место перевоплощений

Фешенебельный wellness-отель «Thermae Sylla Spa» расположен на побережье Эгейского моря в городе Эдипсос (о. Эвия) на древнейших термальных горячих источниках. Солоноватые струи бьют из глубины в три тысячи метров, а воды выходят на поверхность естественным путем без помощи скважин и прочих механизмов. Эти воды восполняют запасы энергии, дарят красоту и молодость.

История термальных вод Эдипсоса длится уже более 4000 лет. Первые упоминания об источниках были в мифах Древней Греции. Согласно мифологии, Гефест разбил землю по просьбе богини Афины, которая хотела поддержать силу Геркулеса с помощью целебных источников. 

История термальных вод Эдипсона длится уже более 4000 лет

История термальных вод Эдипсона длится уже более 4000 лет, фото © Ekaterina Tikhonova

В 400 г. до н.э. Аристотель упоминает термальные воды Эдипсона в своих исследованиях о метеорологии. В 83 г. до н.э. в пещере, где били целебные источники, от мочекаменной болезни вылечился Римский генерал Силлас, после чего эту пещеру назвал своим именем. Римские императоры Август и Адриан также восстанавливали свое здоровье в купальнях Эдипсона.

Отель «Thermae Sylla» входит в топ-10 СПА-отелей мира

Отель «Thermae Sylla» входит в топ-10 СПА-отелей мира, фото © Ekaterina Tikhonova

История курорта началась в 1897 году, когда было завершено строительство удивительного архитектурный комплекса того времени; отель получил свое название в честь генерала Силласа. Многие известные люди ХХ века, такие как У.Черчилль, А. Онассис, Г. Гарбо, О. Шариф, М. Каллас, посещали знаменитые термальные воды.

Этот курорт – идеальное место для ценителей СПА-процедур

Этот курорт – идеальное место для ценителей СПА-процедур, фото © Ekaterina Tikhonova

По мнению авторитетного издания Conde Nast Traveller отель «Thermae Sylla»входит в топ-10 СПА-отелей мира. Мягкий климат и наличие собственного лечебного источника позволяет отелю работать круглый год. Лечебная вода источника насыщена радоном, минералами и прочими целебными веществами.

Этот удивительный курорт – идеальное место для ценителей СПА-процедур. Но это еще и место, где можно подправить свое здоровье, отдохнуть и зарядится энергией, купаясь в целебных водах.

«Thermae Sylla» предлагает гостям уникальные СПА-пакеты

«Thermae Sylla» предлагает гостям уникальные СПА-пакеты, фото © thermaesylla.gr

«Thermae Sylla» предлагает гостям уникальные СПА-пакеты и комплекс лечебных процедур – это и талассотерапия, и грязелечение, и бальнеотерапия, и гидролечение, а также ингаляции, массажи, ароматерапия, физиотерапия. Наличие сауны с эвкалиптом, гроте, «мистическая» баня Расул с экзотическими ритуалами, фирменная линия косметики – все это позволяет расслабиться и зарядится энергией за короткое время.

Рестораны предлагают широкий выбор блюд

Рестораны предлагают широкий выбор блюд, фото © thermaesylla.gr

«Thermae Sylla» большое внимание уделяет правильному питанию. Рестораны предлагают широкий выбор блюд, приготовленных из свежих натуральных продуктов, выращиваемых на полях, принадлежащих владельцам отеля, с использованием натурального оливкового масла собственного производства.

На завтрак подается домашний мармелад, получивший трофей «Серебряный Морфей» за гастрономическую изысканность и творчество шеф-повара. Прекрасным дополнением к блюдам является вино Thermae Sylla, произведенное из лучших сортов винограда и которое разливается специально для отеля.

Илона Бартула, Греция, Эдипсос

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

THERMAE SYLLA SPA & WELLNESS HOTEL (5*)

Posidonos Str. 2, GR 34300 Edipsos - Evia, Greece 

Tel.: +30 22260 60 100,

E-Mail: info@thermaesylla.gr

www.thermaesylla.gr/ru/

Статьи