+41 (0)91 911 95 50 info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Russia prepares for football 2018

Russia prepares for football 2018

In late 2010 FIFA announced that in 8 years the honor to house the World Cup would be Russia’s. Now it’s a little more than 1 year until the first match, we are counting days. Is Russia ready for the most expected football event of 2018?

Moscow plans to house several games of the Cup. The decisive game and semifinals will be held at “Luzhniki”, as well as the first match of the Russian team. Some time ago the capital announced it was ready to welcome guests and participants. Infrastructure, transportation and hotels are ready. There are only several finishing strokes to do.

Moscow is one of the few cities ready to welcome the teams any time. In fact, this degree of readiness can be explained by the upcoming FIFA Confederations Cup — it’s scheduled on summer 2017.

The capital announced that it was ready to welcome guests and participants, photo WEBThe capital announced that it was ready to welcome guests and participants, photo WEB

Other parts of Russia are continuing to build and decorate hotels, to modernize airports, etc. Construction of new stadiums and reconstruction of the existing ones is on the go in all the 11 host cities, but the completion dates are being postponed constantly. Budgets are also increasing; in particular regions they have increased tenfold. A lion’s share of funds is allocated by the state, although private investments are also considerable.

Zenit Arena will be the most expensive one, photo WEBZenit Arena will be the most expensive one, photo WEB

Kazan Arena — the stadium is ready to welcome the teams, photo WEBKazan Arena — the stadium is ready to welcome the teams, photo WEB

Rostov Arena is half a year ahead the schedule, photo WEBRostov Arena is half a year ahead the schedule, photo WEB

The construction of the Fisht stadium in Sochi is on its final stages, photo WEBThe construction of the Fisht stadium in Sochi is on its final stages, photo WEB

Despite the difficulties which appear out of the blue now and then, organizers and contractors in all the regions claim to finish the works in time. FIFA remained satisfied with the results after inspecting the objects.

Law enforcers will be much stressed during the games. Dortmund hooligans have recently reminded of this problem. Our police will be supported with stricter new laws concerning violations of law and order at stadiums and outside of them. For disorderly conduct Russian citizens will have to pay the fine from 500 to 50,000 rubles or go to jail for 15 days. Foreign citizens may be asked to leave the country.

Customs office has also braced itself and is ready to work hard in order to prevent import of infringing articles. The Customs Register is already completed with 14 trademarks belonging to FIFA. The headquarters are being created to control the goods travelling with the guests and participants of the Cup.

Russian football fans won’t be able to watch the main football event of 2018 on local TV channels, photo WEBRussian football fans won’t be able to watch the main football event of 2018 on local TV channels, photo WEB

There are also a lot of external hindrances. In early April FIFA announced the sum for the Russian TV channels to pay for the right to broadcast the matches. The price of 120 million has rightfully enraged the media representatives and it remains unclear whether the issue is to be resolved peacefully. As for now, the fact is that Russian football fans won’t be able to watch the main football event of 2018 on local TC channels.

Meanwhile, Europe is experiencing signs of unrest among its disaffected to Russia citizens. Some of them call out to boycott the World Cup. The host party recommends to keep sports separate from politics and reminds that the right to cancel the tournament is FIFA’s. The Federation sounds reassuring: “There are no reasons to cancel World Cup 2018 in Russia”.

Victoria Romanova, Moscow, Russia

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Россия готовится к футболу 2018

Россия готовится к футболу 2018

В конце 2010-го ФИФА объявила, что честь принимать Чемпионат мира по футболу через 8 лет выпала России. Теперь до начала первой игры осталось чуть более года, счёт пошёл на дни. Готова ли Россия к самому ожидаемому футбольному событию 2018?

В Москве планируется несколько игр Чемпионата. В «Лужниках» проведут решающую игру и полуфиналы, а ещё первый матч с участием сборной России. Столица уже заявила о своей готовности встречать гостей и участников. Подготовлена инфраструктура, транспорт, гостиницы. Остались лишь некоторые небольшие доработки.

Москва один из немногих городов, уже практически готовых принимать команды хоть завтра. Собственно, такая готовность объясняется скорым проведением Кубка конфедерации ФИФА — он начнётся тут уже летом 2017-го.

 Столица уже заявила о своей готовности встречать гостей и участниковСтолица уже заявила о своей готовности встречать гостей и участников, foto WEB

В других частях России ещё продолжается возведение и облагораживание гостиниц, модернизация аэропортов. Строительство новых и реконструкции старых стадионов кипит во всех 11 принимающих городах, но сроки окончания работ постоянно переносятся. Непрерывно растут и бюджеты, которые в отдельных регионах уже увеличились в десятки раз. Львиную долю средств выделяет государство, но присутствуют и частные инвестиции.

"Зенит-Арена" будет самым дорогим из всех"Зенит-Арена" будет самым дорогим из всех, foto WEB

«Казань-Арена» — стадион готов принимать команды«Казань-Арена» — стадион готов принимать команды, foto WEB

"Ростов-Арена" идёт с опережением приблизительно в полгода "Ростов-Арена" идёт с опережением приблизительно в полгода, foto WEB

Заканчивают строительство стадиона «Фишт» в СочиЗаканчивают строительство стадиона «Фишт» в Сочи, foto WEB

Несмотря на сложности, которые одна за другой, как грибы, появляются на ровном месте, организаторы и подрядчики во всех регионах уверяют, что работы завершат в срок. ФИФА, осмотрев объекты, осталась довольна результатами.

Кому придётся несладко в период проведения игр, так это службам правопорядка. Об этом совсем недавно напомнили болельщики-хулиганы в Дортмунде. На помощь нашей полиции приходят новые законы, ужесточающие ответственность за нарушение порядка на стадионах и вне их пределов. Россиянам за хулиганство грозит штраф до 50 тыс. руб. или 15 суток заключения. Иностранного гражданина могут и вовсе попросить их страны.

Таможня тоже стиснула зубы и готовиться трудиться на износ, обеспечивая защиту от контрафактной продукции. Уже внесены в Таможенный реестр 14 товарных знаков, являющихся собственностью ФИФА. Создаются штабы по контролю за товарами, перевозимыми участниками и гостями Чемпионата.

Российские болельщики останутся без возможности следить за главным футбольным событием 2018 года на родных телеканалах.Российские болельщики останутся без возможности следить за главным футбольным событием 2018 года на родных телеканалах, foto WEB

Хватает и препятствий в подготовке, которые подбрасывают извне. В начале апреля ФИФА обозначила сумму, которую должны заплатить российские телеканалы за право трансляции матчей. Цена в 120 млн. небезосновательно возмутила представителей СМИ и неясно, решиться ли вопрос мирно. Пока факт остаётся фактом — российские болельщики останутся без возможности следить за главным футбольным событием 2018 года на родных телеканалах.

А между тем в Европе то и дело вспыхивают очажки негодования среди нелояльных к России граждан и звучат призывы бойкотировать поведение Чемпионата. Принимающая же сторона рекомендует не смешивать спорт и политику и напоминает, что право отмены соревнований находится в руках ФИФА. Федерация же успокаивает: «Причин для отмены проведения ЧМ 2018 в России нет».

Виктория Романова, Россия, Москва

Статьи