info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

FICTS «Sport Movies & TV» 2018

And medals, and wreaths

The final of the 36th FICTS Sports Movies & TV Festival was held in Milan from 14 to 19 November. It was a week of cinema, sport, television and culture. The international jury, chaired by Dr. Carlo Bozzali, selected 160 works out of 970, which reached the final of the competition in Milan.

They were divided into 7 categories. More than 200 directors and producers, more than 200 journalists, more than 800 guests among athletes and actors, 64 TV networks and 85 film and content production companies participated in the Milan final.

Only 160 works from 970 were selected

Only 160 works from 970 were selected, photo © Evgeny Utkin

During the week, the Festival held an open display of all competition films. Anyone could come and watch any of them. There were several films from Russia on a wide variety of subjects, including "Irina", staged on the anniversary of Irina Viner-Usmanova, and "Three Seconds", when the USSR national team won the USA team in the most difficult basketball game, and about Lev Yashin, and about the “magnificent three" of our hockey players. But the Iranian delegation seemed to be especially numerous. There, 28-year-old Farnaz Amini stood out for her outfits, who brought two films to the competition.

At the opening, the Italian team in rhythmic gymnastics Farfalle (“Butterflies”) performed in honor of the coach Irina Viner-Usmanova, who was awarded “Guirlande d'Honneur” there. In addition, there were a lot of famous women from around the world, Olympic and world champions in various sports, and one actor, the legendary for the Italians Kabir Bedi, from the film “Sandokan”.

 Farnaz Amini

 Farnaz Amini, photo © Evgeny Utkin

At the end, of course, the results were announced. Here, too, was the famous Italian actor Lino Banfi (he was also awarded), as well as the head of Bosco di Ciliegi Mikhail Kusnirovich. Michael showed an excellent knowledge of Italian (no wonder he was given the title of Commander of the Italian Republic), saying that he was wearing up several Olympic teams and all members of the IOC. He was awarded with the most important award “Excellence Guirlande d’Honneur”.

The same award was also presented to the President of the International Fencing Federation (FIE), Alisher Usmanov, who was unable to attend the ceremony. Maria Melnichenko, program director of Art Science and Sport Foundation, received a high award for him. By the way, Maria just returned from the Vatican, where the Alisher Usmanov Foundation helped to open the wonderful exhibition of the Tretyakov Gallery "The Russian Way: from Dionysius to Malevich".

Franko Ascani (left) and Mikhail Kusnirovich (right)

Franko Ascani (left) and Mikhail Kusnirovich (right), photo © Evgeny Utkin

In addition, the director of the National Theater of Nice, Irina Brooke (daughter of playwright Peter Brooke), received the FICTS Diamond. Olga Balashova-Lehman performed the aria of “Casta Diva" from "Norma” Vincenzo Bellini, the third battalion of the Lombardy carabiniers performed the Anthem of Italy, first danced a couple of adults, then children ...

IOC President Thomas Bach and Jean Todt, President of the International Automobile Federation (FIA), delivered a video message, the head of the administration of the Prime Minister of Italy Giancarlo Giorgetti, Lombardy Governor Attilio Fontana and the President of the International Federation of Sports Film and Television (FICTS) prof. Franco Ascani held a speech... and started awarding film winners.

Maria Melnichenko, program director of Art Science and Sport Foundation

Maria Melnichenko, program director of Art Science and Sport Foundation, photo © Evgeny Utkin

Among the Russian films noted the film "Irina". It won the top prize, “Guirlande d'Honneur”. The prize, a crystal medal, was awarded to Russian films “Lev Yashin - Number 1”, “The Starry Echo of Mikhail Gromov” and “The Three for All Seasons” (Mikhailov-Petrov-Kharlamov). So this year was the most productive for the highest awards for the Russians.

Evgeny Utkin, Milan, Italy

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

FICTS «Sport Movies & TV» 2018

И медали, и венки

Финал 36-го Фестиваля спортивного кино и телевидения FICTS «Sport Movies & TV» проходил в Милане с 14 по 19 ноября. Это была неделя кино, спорта, телевидения и культуры. Международное жюри под председательством доктора Карло Боццали выбрали 160 работ из 970, которые вышли в финал конкурса в Милане.

Они были поделены на 7 категорий. В миланском финале участвовали более 200 директоров и продюсеров, более 200 журналистов, более 800 гостей среди спортсменов и актеров, 64 ТВ-сети и 85 компаний-производителей фильмов и контента.

Было выбрано всего 160 работ из 970

Было выбрано всего 160 работ из 970, фото © Evgeny Utkin

В течение недели Фестиваль устроил открытый показ всех конкурсных лент. Любой желающий мог прийти и посмотреть любой из фильмов. Из России были несколько фильмов самой разнообразной тематики, это и «Ирина», поставленный к юбилею Ирины Винер-Усмановой, и «Три секунды», когда сборная СССР выиграла в сложнейшем баскетбольном матче команду США, и про Льва Яшина, и про «великолепную тройку» наших хоккеистов.  Но особо многочисленной, кажется, была иранская делегация. Там выделялась своими нарядами 28-летняя Фарназ Амини, которая привезла на конкурс сразу два фильма.

На открытии выступала сборная Италии по художественной гимнастике Farfalle («Бабочки»), в честь заслуженного тренера Ирины Винер-Усмановой, которой там вручили «Guirlande d'Honneur». Кроме этого, там было очень много знаменитых женщин со всего мира, олимпийские и мировые чемпионки в разных видах спорта, и один актер, легендарный для итальянцев Кабир Беди, из фильма «Сандокан».

Фарназ Амини

Фарназ Амини, фото © Evgeny Utkin

На закрытии, конечно, объявляли результаты. Здесь тоже был известный итальянский актер Лино Банфи (его тоже наградили), а также глава компании «Bosco di Ciliegi» Михаил Куснирович. Михаил показал отличное знание итальянского языка (не зря ему присвоили звание Командор Итальянской республики), рассказав, что одевает несколько олимпийских сборных и всех членов МОК. Ему вручили самую главную награду “Excellence Guirlande d’Honneur”.

Такую же награду вручили также президенту Международной федерации фехтования (FIE) Алишеру Усманову, который не смог приехать на церемонию. За него высокую награду получила Мария Мельниченко, программный директор фонда «Art Science and Sport». Кстати, Мария только вернулась из Ватикана, где фонд Алишера Усманова помог открыть прекрасную выставку Третьяковской галереи «Русский путь: от Дионисия до Малевича».

Франко Аскани (слева) и Михаил Куснирович (справа)

Франко Аскани (слева) и Михаил Куснирович (справа), фото © Evgeny Utkin

Кроме этого, директор Национального театра Ниццы Ирина Брук (дочь драматурга Питера Брука) получила «FICTS Diamond». Ольга Балашова-Леман исполнила арию “Casta Diva из “Norma” Винченцо Беллини, третий батальон карабиньеров Ломбардии исполнил Гимн Италии, станцевали сначала пара взрослых, потом детей...

Президент МОК Томас Бах и Президент Международной автомобильной федерации (FIA) Жан Тодт выступили с видеообращением, сказали свое слово присутствующие глава администрации Премьера Италии Джанкарло Джорджетти, губернатор Ломбардии Аттилио Фонтана и президент Международной федерацией спортивного кино и телевидения (FICTS) проф. Франко Аскани... и начали награждать победителей фильмов.

Мария Мельниченко, программный директор фонда «Art Science and Sport»

Мария Мельниченко, программный директор фонда «Art Science and Sport», фото © Evgeny Utkin

Среди российских фильмов отметили фильм «Ирина». Ей достался главный приз, «Guirlande d'Honneur». Призом, хрустальной медалью, были отмечены российские фильмы «Лев Яшин – номер 1», «Звездное эхо Михаила Громова» и «Тройка на все времена» (Михайлов-Петров-Харламов). Так что этот год стал самым урожайным на высшие награды для россиян.

Евгений Уткин, Милан, Италия

Статьи