info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Modern hobbies as a lifestyle

Modern hobbies as lifestyle

The ever-changing conditions of people’s lives and surrounding influence all the human activities, including the leisure time. New previously unheard things are coming into fashion, and novel hobby varieties are on the rise.

In the 21st century there’s place for both calm and active hobbies. The first group includes: soap making, decoupage, knitting, felting, drawing, cooking, creation of chocolate figurines, patchwork, etc. 

Patchwork ― an article is composed of different cuts of fabricPatchwork ― an article is composed of different cuts of fabric, photo WEB

The second group is generally represented by the sports or extreme activities: parkour, fitness, roofing, digging, jogging, traveling, etc.

When describing these activities, it’s worth saying that they are characteristic for the female part of humanity. By their nature, women are calmer and they chose hobbies accordingly.

Soap making as a hobby is essentially manufacturing soap and similar products at home. The process of creating something with your own hands is captivating by itself, while the ingredients are also interesting. As a result we get multicolored soap figurines.

Soap making is a process of manufacturing soap at home

Soap making is a process of manufacturing soap at home, photo WEB

Drawing is still relevant nowadays. Both amateurs and professionals are eager to learn new techniques. The most popular genres are caricature and portrait. Most people go into it for money: they draw people from social media photos, thus creating unique portraits, which bear astounding resemblance with the original.

Decoupage is decorating various objects by applying drawings and patterns with subsequent varnishing to make the result last. The decoupage possibilities are limitless: you can decorate old furniture or create something new.

Decoupage is decorating various objects and thingsDecoupage is decorating various objects and things, photo WEB

Since the dawn of times women have been doing needlework. This trend is still relevant today. One of the popular approaches is patchwork – making pillows, blankets and other similar things from cloth sheets of varying size, shape and style. A subcategory of patchwork blankets is bombon (cloth squares are filled with hollowfiber and get sewn together).

Another needlework trend is felting ― making things from wool. The special technique allows to create dense woolen material and shape it accordingly. As a result: soft toys, beads, decorative flowers, scarves, etc.

Felting - making things from wool

Felting - making things from wool, photo WEB

Such activity as traveling is becoming more and more popular. TV channels show lots of programs about journeying to other cities and countries. Many people choose it as their lifestyle.

For years they haven’t stayed in a single place for long. People keen on traveling expand their mental outlook with every visited country; they meet new people, cultures and lifestyles. This hobby isn’t only about having a rest, it also makes you more knowledgeable.

Among other hobbies, no less active than traveling, is fitness or gym workouts. Everyone takes up sports: men and women alike. In order to make their bodies ideal, these people spend hours at various training devices. An interesting fact: those who take it up as their hobby are willing to do sports all day round; it brings them genuine pleasure. 

One of the active, extreme and even dangerous activities is industrial tourism. It comprises roofing and digging. The first one is about exploring the surroundings by visiting roofs and high buildings. The second one is exploration of abandoned facilities.

Anastasia Slavnaya, Moscow, Russia

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Современные хобби как стиль жизни

Современные хобби как стиль жизни

Постоянно изменяющиеся условия жизни людей и их окружения накладывают отпечаток на всё, чем занимается человек, даже в свободное время. Становятся модными новые занятия, о которых прежде не было слышно, выходят на первый план те или иные разновидности хобби.

В 21 веке гармонично уживаются как спокойные, так и активные хобби. Представители первой группы: мыловарение, декупаж, вязание, фелтинг, рисование, кулинария, создание фигурок из шоколада, пэчворк и др.

 Пэчворк - изделия сделано из различных лоскутов тканиПэчворк - изделие сделано из различных лоскутов ткани, фото WEB

Вторая группа представлена преимущественно спортивными занятиями или экстремальными увлечениями: паркур, фитнес, руфинг, диггерство, бег, птешествия и др.

Описывая эти увлечения, следует сказать, что они характерны для прекрасной половины человечества. Женщины по своей натуре спокойны, поэтому ищут для себя подходящее хобби.

Мыловарение, как увлечение, представляет собой занятие по созданию мыла и аналогичных продуктов в домашних условиях. Увлекателен и сам процесс создания чего-то своими руками, и ингредиенты, из которых это всё производится, и итог – мыльные фигурки разного цвета.

Мыловарение представляет собой занятие по созданию мыла в домашних условиях

Мыловарение представляет собой занятие по созданию мыла в домашних условиях, фото WEB

Рисование не теряет своей актуальности и в настоящее время. Любители и профессионалы этого дела осваивают новые техники. Наиболее популярные жанры – карикатуры, портрет. Большинство занимается этим хобби на возмездной основе: срисовывает лица людей с фотографий в социальных сетях, тем самым создает уникальный портрет, имеющий невероятную схожесть с исходным.

Декупаж – декорирование различных предметов и вещей путем нанесения рисунка, орнамента и дальнейшего лакирования поверхности в целях закрепления результата. Возможности декупажа не ограничены: можно облагораживать старые предметы мебели, обихода либо создавать что-то новое.

Декупаж – декорирование различных предметов и вещей

Декупаж – декорирование различных предметов и вещей, фото WEB

Женщины испокон веков занимались рукоделием. Сегодня эта тенденция сохраняется. Модным течением считается пэчворк – создание подушек, одеял, других аналогичных изделий из лоскутков разного размера, цвета, стиля. Подвид лоскутных одеял – бомбон (тканевые квадраты набиваются холлофайбером, сшиваются между собой).

Другое направление в рукоделии – фелтинг или валяние вещей из шерсти. Особая техника позволяет создать плотный шерстяной материал и придать ему нужную форму. Как итог: мягкие игрушки, бусы, декоративные цветы, шарфы и др.

Фелтинг - валяние вещей из шерсти

Фелтинг - валяние вещей из шерсти, фото WEB

В последнее время большую популярность получило такое занятие, как путешествие. В эфире телеканалов множество передач, посвященных путешествиям по разным городам и странам. Для многих это становится стилем жизни.

Они давно не оседали надолго в каком-либо месте. Люди, увлекающиеся путешествиями, с каждой посещенной страной расширяют свой кругозор, знакомятся с новыми людьми, культурами и бытностью. Такое хобби позволяет не только отдохнуть, но еще и стать эрудированнее.

Среди других увлечений не менее активных, чем путешествия – фитнес или занятия в тренажерном зале. На тропу спорта выходят все: и женщины, и мужчины. В погоне за идеальной фигурой эти люди тратят часы на различных тренажерах. Что интересно: для тех, для кого такое занятие является хобби, готовы заниматься спортом сутки напролет и получают от этого невероятное удовольствие. 

Одно из активных и вместе с тем экстремальных и даже опасных увлечений – индустриальный туризм. Объединяет в себе руфинг и диггерство. Первое обозначает знакомство с местностью через посещение крыш и высотных зданий. Под вторым понимается исследование заброшенных зданий.

Анастасия Славная, Россия, Москва

Статьи