info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

“Hobbies. Vladimir Spivakov’s Personal Collection”

Avocations. Private collection of Vladimir Spivakov” Exhibition at the Museum of Russian Impressionism

A prominent violinist and conductor Vladimir Spivakov has employed his multifaceted talent in musical art and many other social spheres most impressively.  Moscow residents and visitors will have a chance to experience the beauty of the unique art collection from June 16th till September 24th, 2017 at the Museum of Russian Impressionism. The exposition Avocations. Private collection of Vladimir Spivakov will feature more than 90 artistic works belonging to various epochs and schools. The maestro’s collection will be exhibited as an independent exposition for the first time.

The name of the exposition ― Avocations ― has a good reason behind it. Few people know that Vladimir Spivakov, a novice violinist at the time, studied visual arts intensively and even faced a choice: to become a musician or an artist. While studying at the Leningrad Conservatory Specialized Secondary Music School, he was also a non-degree student of the art school associated with the Leningrad Academy of Arts.

Evgeny Grokhovskiy “Movement Transition without a Minute’s Rest”, photo © rusimp.su

Evgeny Grokhovskiy “Movement Transition without a Minute’s Rest”, photo © rusimp.su

Choosing music, the maestro hasn’t abandoned his passion towards visual arts. His expansive and various collection has joined Russian painting and graphics of 19th―20th centuriesRussian contemporary art ― represented by nonconformism and Moscow conceptualism, neo-academism and kinetic art; and a unique (for Russia) collection of folk Western European reverse paintings on glass.

Igor Makarevich “Buratino in the Black Square” and “Buratino’s Cosmic Circle”, photo © rusimp.su

Igor Makarevich “Buratino in the Black Square” and “Buratino’s Cosmic Circle”, photo © rusimp.su

Among the pieces of Russian 19th―20th century art, certain theater graphic works are of particular note: works by Aleksandr Benua, Konstantin Korovin, Boris Chaliapin (Fedor Chaliapin’s son) and Pavel Tchelitchev. For the first time Vladimir Spivakov encountered vivid and dynamic sketches of the latter one at the Russian Tea Room ― a Russian cuisine restaurant on Manhattan, near the Carnegie Hall. “I experienced an incident in this concert hall, – recalls the musician. – On November 7th, 1977 during Bach’s Chaconne performance, somebody threw a self-exploding 3-kilogramm can with paint, right at my solar plexus. That was a peculiar way how some people fought for freedom of leaving the USSR… After the incident we went to the Russian Tea Room and these works by Pavel Tchelitchev adorned the walls there. Later I saw them at Anatoly Bekkerman’s: I have excellent memory for paintings. And Anatoly Bekkerman ― a person, whose taste and knowledge I trust ― gifted them to me”.

Alexander Grigoriev “Horizon and Ascension” and “The Eye”, photo © rusimp.su

Alexander Grigoriev “Horizon and Ascension” and “The Eye”, photo © rusimp.su

The entire collection is permeated by personal stories: for example, Artur Fonvizin’s Circus Women were gifted by the prominent artist’s widow, while Female Portrait by Lado Gudiashvili is its author’s present.

Despite the diversity and wideness of the collection’s classical part, the most significant element of the exposition comprises contemporary Russian artworks. This trend includes the works by a neo-academist Egor Ostrovnonconformists Vladimir Nemukhin and Boris Zhutovsky, a Moscow conceptualism representative Igor Makarevich and a kinetic artist Aleksandr Grigoriev.

The Stalinist Empire Style

Vladimir Klavikho-Telepnev “The Stalinist Empire Style”, photo © rusimp.su

Of particular significance is a rare collection of Western European folk artworks of late 19th ― early 20th centuries: the works of reverse paintings on glass artists. The maestro began to collect reverse glass devotional paintings in Colmar, the venue for his annual international music festival.

Vladimir Spivakov donated more than 100 artworks from his collection to the Moscow International House of Music, which he has been heading for more than 15 years.

Vladimir Theodorovich Spivakov. Biography details

Vladimir Theodorovich Spivakov was born on September 12th, 1944 in the town of Tchernikovsk in Bashkir ASSR (now a part of the Ufa city), where his parents were evacuated during the war. Once the war was over, the Spivakovs returned to Leningrad. In 1955 Vladimir Spivakov enrolled into the Leningrad Conservatory Specialized Music School.

In 1963 he completed the Moscow Conservatory Central Music School. During 1963—1968 he studied at the Moscow Conservatory in Yury Yankelevich’s class. And in 1970 he completed postgradual studies, again under Yankelevich’s supervision.

Vladimir Theodorovich Spivakov

Vladimir Theodorovich Spivakov, photo WEB

During 1960s-1970s Vladimir Spivakov won prizes at several prestigious international competitions: M. Long and J. Thibauld contests in Paris, N. Paganini Contest in Genoa, a competition in Montreal and P.I. Tchaikovsky Contest in Moscow. In 1979 with a group of like-minded musicians he created the “Moscow Virtuosi” chamber orchestra and became its permanent leader, conductor and soloist.

Spivakov learned conducting from Professor Israil Gusman in Russia, took lessons from Leonard Bernstein and Lorin Maazel in the USA. As a sign of friendship and faith in Spivakov’s future as a conductor, Bernstein presented him his baton, which hasn’t been abandoned by the maestro even now.

In 1989 Vladimir Spivakov headed the International Music Festival in Colmar (France), he remains to be its art director now. The festival “Vladimir Spivakov Invites…” has been held in Moscow every two years since 2001. Leading figures of the world’s performance art and budding stars has taken part in this festival. Since 2010 the festival has been held in other Russian and CIS cities as well.

The musician has repeatedly sat in the jury of well-known international competitions (in Paris, Genoa, London, Montreal, Monte Carlo, Pamplona and Moscow); in 2016 he organized the International Violin Contest in Ufa.

For many years Vladimir Spivakov has been taking part in social and charity activities. The Vladimir Spivakov International Charity Foundation was founded in 1994. It aims at identifying and providing overall support to young gifted people. In December, 2010 Vladimir Spivakov was awarded with the State Prize of the Russian Federation for establishing the foundation.

Modern composers have repeatedly devoted their works to Vladimir Spivakov: A. Schnittke, R. Schedrin, A. Pjart, I. Schwartz, V. Artemov and many others.

Концерт и мастер-класс солистов Международного фонда Владимира Спивакова

A concert and master-class of the Vladimir Spivakov International Charity Foundation soloists, photo WEB

In 2003 Vladimir Spivakov assumed the positions of art director and chief conductor of the Russian National Philharmonic Orchestra (which he founded) and president of Moscow International House of Music. Vladimir Spivakov has been a member of Russian Presidential Council for Culture and Art since 2011.

Vladimir Spivakov is a People’s Artist of the USSR, Russia, Armenia, Ukraine, Dagestan, Kabardino-Balkaria, Bashkortostan. The maestro has been awarded with the USSR State Prize, Order of Peoples' Friendship, Order of Merit III, II and IV Class, higher orders of Kirgizia, Ukraine, Italy, France (including the Legion of Honor) and many other honorary prizes and titles.

In 2006 Vladimir Spivakov was designated UNESCO Artist for Peace “in recognition of the musician’s outstanding commitment to the global art, his activities in the name of peace and development of the dialog between cultures”; in 2009 he was awarded with the UNESCO Mozart Gold Medal. He is a cultural ambassador of the Davos World Economic Forum.

In 2012 Vladimir Spivakov was given the Russian State Prize “for outstanding commitment to humanitarian activities” (in different years this prize was also granted to His Holiness Alexis II Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Valentina Tereshkova, Juan Carlos I of Spain and the President of France Jacques Chirac).

INFORMATION

Reverse paintings on glass, photo © rusimp.su

Reverse paintings on glass, photo © rusimp.su

For the opening of the «Avocations. Private collection of Vladimir Spivakov exhibition an illustrated catalogue will be published. It will feature Vladimir Spivakov’s interviews and essays devoted to the most important sections of the maestro’s collection, including the first research overview of the reverse paintings on glass exposition.

The exposition will be held from July 16th till September 24th, 2017 at the Museum of Russian Impressionism

Address: Moscow, Leningradsky prospect, h. 15, b. 11

Website: www.rusimp.su

Articles

+41 (0)91 911 95 50 info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Коллекция Владимира Спивакова в Музее русского импрессионизма

Выставка «Увлечения. Личная коллекция Владимира Спивакова» в Музее русского импрессионизма

Выдающийся скрипач и дирижер Владимир Спиваков ярко реализовал свой многогранный талант в музыкальном искусстве и многих сферах общественной жизни. С 16 июня по 24 сентября 2017 г. в Музее русского импрессионизма москвичи и гости столицы смогут познакомиться с уникальным собранием произведений искусства, которую выдающийся музыкант собирает в течение многих лет. В состав экспозиции «Увлечения. Личная коллекция Владимира Спивакова» войдет свыше 90 работ мастеров разных эпох и течений. Впервые коллекция маэстро будет оформлена в самостоятельную выставку.

Название выставки «Увлечения» выбрано неслучайно. Мало кто знает, что некогда начинающий скрипач Владимир Спиваков серьезно обучался живописи и стоял перед выбором: быть музыкантом или художником. Обучаясь в средней специальной музыкальной школе при Ленинградской консерватории, он посещал вольнослушателем школу живописи при Ленинградской академии искусств.

Гроховский Евгений «Преобразования движения без минуты покоя»

Гроховский Евгений «Преобразования движения без минуты покоя», фото © rusimp.su

Выбрав однажды музыку, маэстро не утратил страсть к изобразительному искусству. Его обширная и разнообразная коллекция объединила русскую живопись и графику рубежа XIXXX веков; современное русское искусство, представленное такими направлениями, как нонконформизм и московский концептуализм, неоакадемизм и кинетизм; а также уникальное для России собрание народной подстекольной живописи Западной Европы.

Макаревич Игорь «Буратино в черном квадрате» и «Космический круг Буратино»

Макаревич Игорь «Буратино в черном квадрате» и «Космический круг Буратино», фото © rusimp.su

Среди произведений русского искусства рубежа XIX–XX веков особенно стоит отметить образцы театральной графики: работы Александра Бенуа, Константина Коровина, Бориса Шаляпина (сына Федора Шаляпина), Павла Челищева. Яркие и динамичные эскизы костюмов последнего Владимир Спиваков впервые увидел в «Русской чайной» — ресторане русской кухни на Манхэттене, неподалеку от Карнеги-Холл. «В этом концертном зале со мной приключился инцидент, – вспоминает музыкант. – 7 ноября 1977 года во время исполнения «Чаконы» Баха в меня метнули самовзрывающуюся трехкилограммовую банку с краской, прямо в солнечное сплетение. Некоторые так своеобразно боролись за свободу выезда из СССР… После моего концерта мы пошли в «Русскую чайную» и там на стене висели эти работы Павла Челищева. Впоследствии я их увидел уже у Анатолия Беккермана: у меня отличная память на картинки. И Анатолий Беккерман — человек, знаниям и вкусу которого я доверяю, мне их подарил».

Григорьев Александр «Горизонт и восхождение» и «Око»

Григорьев Александр «Горизонт и восхождение» и «Око», фото © rusimp.su

Личными историями наполнена вся коллекция: например, «Циркачек» Артура Фонвизина маэстро подарила вдова знаменитого художника, а «Женский портрет» Ладо Гудиашвили — дар самого автора.

Несмотря на разнообразие и обширность классической составляющей коллекции, наиболее значимая часть собрания представлена произведениями современного русского искусства. К этому направлению относятся работы неоакадемиста Егора Острова, нонконформистов Владимира Немухина и Бориса Жутовского, представителя московского концептуализма Игоря Макаревича и художника-кинетиста Александра Григорьева

Клавихо-Телепнев Владимир «Сталинский ампир»

Клавихо-Телепнев Владимир «Сталинский ампир», фото © rusimp.su

Отдельного внимания заслуживает редкая подборка произведений народного искусства Западной Европы конца XIX – начала XX веков — работы мастеров подстекольной живописи. Маэстро начал собирать «стекла» во французском Кольмаре, где ежегодно проходит международный музыкальный фестиваль под его руководством.

Более 100 работ из своей коллекции Владимир Спиваков подарил Московскому международному Дому музыки, которым руководит уже 15 лет.

Владимир Теодорович Спиваков. Биографическая справка.

Владимир Теодорович Спиваков родился 12 сентября 1944 года в городе Черниковске Башкирской АССР (ныне черта города Уфы), где его родители находились в эвакуации в годы войны. После окончания войны семья Спиваковых вернулась в Ленинград. В 1955 году Владимир Спиваков был зачислен в специальную музыкальную школу при Ленинградской консерватории.

В 1963 году окончил Центральную музыкальную школу при Московской консерватории. В 1963—1968 годах учился в Московской консерватории в классе Юрия Янкелевича. В 1970 году окончил аспирантуру под его же руководством.

Владимир Теодорович Спиваков

Владимир Теодорович Спиваков, фото WEB

В 1960-1970-е годы Владимир Спиваков стал лауреатом престижных международных конкурсов имени М. Лонг и Ж. Тибо в Париже, имени Н. Паганини в Генуе, конкурса в Монреале и конкурса имени П.И. Чайковского в Москве. В 1979 году с группой музыкантов-единомышленников создал камерный оркестр «Виртуозы Москвы» и стал его бессменным художественным руководителем, дирижером и солистом.

Дирижерскому мастерству Спиваков обучался у профессора Израиля Гусмана в России, брал уроки у Леонарда Бернстайна и Лорина Маазеля в США. Бернстайн в знак дружбы и веры в будущее Спивакова как дирижера подарил ему свою дирижерскую палочку, с которой маэстро не расстается по сей день.

Дирижерскому мастерству Спиваков обучался у профессора Израиля Гусмана в России

Дирижерскому мастерству Спиваков обучался у профессора Израиля Гусмана в России, фото WEB

В 1989 году Владимир Спиваков возглавил Международный музыкальный фестиваль в Кольмаре (Франция), художественным руководителем которого он является до настоящего времени. С 2001 года в Москве раз в два года проводится фестиваль «Владимир Спиваков приглашает…» с участием корифеев мирового исполнительского искусства и восходящих звезд; с 2010 года фестиваль проходит также в других городах России и СНГ.

Неоднократно музыкант принимал участие в жюри известных международных конкурсов (в Париже, Генуе, Лондоне, Монреале, Монте-Карло, Памплоне, Москве), в 2016 году организовал Международный конкурс скрипачей в Уфе.

Много лет Владимир Спиваков занимается общественной и благотворительной деятельностью. В 1994 году создан Международный благотворительный фонд Владимира Спивакова, деятельность которого направлена на поиск и всемерную поддержку юных талантов. В декабре 2010 года Владимиру Спивакову за создание фонда была присуждена премия Правительства Российской Федерации в области культуры.

Современные композиторы неоднократно посвящали Владимиру Спивакову свои произведения, в их числе А. Шнитке, Р. Щедрин, А. Пярт, И. Шварц, В. Артёмов и многие другие.

Концерт и мастер-класс солистов Международного фонда Владимира Спивакова

Концерт и мастер-класс солистов Международного фонда Владимира Спивакова, фото WEB

В 2003 году Владимир Спиваков стал художественным руководителем и главным дирижером созданного им Национального филармонического оркестра России и президентом Московского международного Дома музыки. С 2011 года Владимир Спиваков – член Совета по культуре и искусству при Президенте РФ.

Владимир Спиваков – народный артист СССР, России, Армении, Украины, Республики Дагестан, Кабардино-Балкарии, Республики Башкортостан. Маэстро удостоен Государственной премии СССР, ордена Дружбы народов, ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» III, II и IV степени, высших орденов Киргизии, Украины, Армении, Италии, Франции (в том числе ордена Почетного Легиона), а также многих других почетных наград и званий.

В 2006 году Владимир Спиваков за «выдающийся вклад музыканта в мировое искусство, его деятельность во имя мира и развитие диалога между культурами» был признан Артистом мира ЮНЕСКО, в 2009 году награжден золотой медалью Моцарта ЮНЕСКО. Он является Послом культуры Всемирного экономического форума в Давосе.

В 2012 году Владимиру Спивакову была присуждена Государственная премия России «за выдающиеся заслуги в области гуманитарной деятельности» (премии были удостоены в разные годы Святейший Патриарх Московский и всея Руси Алексий II, Александр Солженицын, Валентина Терешкова, король Испании Хуан Карлос I и президент Франции Жак Ширак).

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Подстекольная живопись, фото © rusimp.su

Подстекольная живопись, фото © rusimp.su

К открытию выставки «Увлечения. Личная коллекция Владимира Спивакова» будет издан иллюстрированный каталог, в который войдут интервью Владимира Спивакова и эссе о важнейших разделах коллекции маэстро, в частности, первый исследовательский обзор собрания подстекольной живописи.

Выставка состоится с 16 июня по 24 сентября 2017 года в Музее русского импрессионизма

Адрес: Москва, Ленинградский проспект, д. 15, стр. 11

Сайт: www.rusimp.su

Статьи