info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Amager Bakke

Amager Bakke

Copenhagen is one of the cleanest cities in Europe, where two-thirds of the population prefers to use bicycle. Realizing the program "Zero harmful emissions by 2025", Copenhagen launched a unique plant for the energy production from solid domestic waste.

The company started burning garbage more than a year ago, back in March 2017. But the construction of its individual designs is still ongoing. It is expected that Amager Bakke will be opened in 2018 for the general public, and the total amount spent for the construction and launch of production will be about $ 0.7 billion.

Amager Bakke is located in the center of Copenhagen

Amager Bakke is located in the center of Copenhagen, photo WEB

Annually the power plant will be able to process about 400 thousand tons of domestic waste. But already today every consumed portion of raw materials notifies city residents by the smoke ring emanating from the chimney. But it is not usual gray pillars of smoke, it is just water vapor leaving in the atmosphere.

Thanks to the innovative technologies and the special design that the Bjarke Ingels team has designed, the company consumes less water than it produces. In addition, the emissions of harmful substances from the incineration process are reduced by ... 98%! And this indicator allows us to call Amager Bakke the most environmentally friendly plant of this profile, not only in Europe, but also in the world.

Signing a contract for the construction of the plant

Signing a contract for the construction of the plant, photo © volund.dk

The construction of a year-round ski slope is now nearing its end, very comfortably located on the roof slope of the plant with a length of 85 meters. There will be also an observation deck, pedestrian paths, a park and an impressive wall for rock climbing. However, such sports complex is just a pleasant bonus to the basic functionality of an industrial facility. The slope on the roof is not created for entertainment, but performs certain technical functions and is designed to change the operating modes of the plant.

The enterprise will become a substitute for another power generating plant, which began its work almost half a century ago. The capacity of Amager Bakke is enough to provide energy to 50 thousand objects and heat about 120 thousand of them. The enterprise is multi-profile, and in addition to produce energy and heat, it creates about 100 million tons of clean water, which, in fact, is a by-product and is collected from the condensate of flue gases.

On the roof of the plant will be a year-round ski slope

On the roof of the plant will be a year-round ski slope, photo © Copenhill

In addition, 10,000 tons of suitable for reuse metal (recovered from garbage) will leave the plant annually. Another "garbage bonus" is ash, in the amount of 100 thousand tons per year, which will be used for road construction.

Attractive architecture, the highest class of ecology, meeting all EU standards for waste incineration, providing leisure facilities for visitors and residents of Copenhagen - Amager Bakke is not only an industrial installation, but also a new platform for demonstrating innovative technologies in the field of ecology in Denmark. The project management assures that Amager Bakke sets new standards for environmental efficiency, energy production and recycling, to which the whole world can orient.

Victoria Romanova, Denmark, Copenhagen

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

В Копенгагене заканчивается строительство уникального энергозавода

Amager Bakke

Копенгаген – один из наиболее чистых городов Европы, в котором две трети населения предпочитают передвигаться на велосипедах. Реализуя программу «Ноль вредных выбросов к 2025 году», Копенгаген запустил в работу уникальный в своём роде завод по производству энергии из твёрдых бытовых отходов.

Предприятие начало сжигать мусор больше года назад, ещё в марте 2017-го. Но строительство отдельных его конструкций всё ещё продолжается. Ожидается, что для широкой публики Amager Bakke будет открыт в 2018 году, а общая сумма, затраченная на строительство и запуск производства, составит порядка 0,7 млрд. долларов.

Amager Bakke находится в центре Копенгагена

Amager Bakke находится в центре Копенгагена, фото WEB

Ежегодно энергозавод сможет перерабатывать около 400 тыс. тонн бытовых отходов. Но уже сегодня о каждой очередной израсходованной порции сырья жителей города оповещает вылетающее из дымохода дымовое кольцо. Над Копенгагеном вследствие открытия завода не прибавилось ни грамма смога – белые кольца-облака, уходящие в атмосферу вместо привычных серых столбов дыма, представляют собой всего лишь водяной пар, а не сам дым фактически.

Благодаря инновационным технологиям и особой конструкции, которую спроектировала группа специалистов Bjarke Ingels, предприятие потребляет меньше воды, чем производит. Кроме того, выбросы вредных веществ, образующихся в процессе сжигания мусора, уменьшены на… 98%! И этот показатель позволяет называть Amager Bakke самым экологичным заводом такого профиля не только в Европе, но и в мире.

Подписание контракта на строительство завода

Подписание контракта на строительство завода, фото © volund.dk

Сейчас приближается к концу строительство круглогодичной лыжной трассы, весьма комфортно расположившейся на скате крыши завода длиной 85 метров. Здесь же обустраивается обзорная площадка, пешеходные дорожки, парк и внушительных размеров стена для скалолазания. Однако, такой спортивный комплекс является лишь приятным бонусом к основному функционалу промышленного объекта. Склон на крыше создан отнюдь не для развлечений, а выполняет определённые технические функции и предназначен для изменения режимов работы завода.

Предприятие стало заменой другому энергогенерирующему заводу, который начал свою работу почти полвека назад. Мощности Amager Bakke хватит, чтобы обеспечить энергией 50 тысяч объектов и обогреть порядка 120 тысяч. Предприятие многопрофильно, и помимо производства энергии и тепла, создаёт около 100 млн. тонн чистой воды, которая, по сути, является побочным продуктом и собирается из конденсата дымовых газов.

На крыше завода будет круглогодичная лыжная трасса

На крыше завода будет круглогодичная лыжная трасса, фото © Copenhill

Кроме того, ежегодно с завода будет уходить 10 тысяч тонн извлечённого из мусора металла, годного для повторного использования. Ещё один «мусорный бонус» – зола, в количестве 100 тысяч тонн ежегодно, которая будет использована на строительство дорог.

Привлекательная архитектура, высочайший класс экологичности, соответствующий всем нормам ЕС по сжиганию отходов, обеспечение досуга гостей и жителей Копенгагена – Amager Bakke представляет собой не только промышленную установку, но и новую достопримечательность, и площадку для демонстраций инновационных технологий в области экологии Дании. Руководство проекта уверяет, что Amager Bakke устанавливает новые стандарты экологической эффективности, производства энергии и переработки отходов, на которые может ориентироваться весь мир.

Виктория Романова, Дания, Копенгаген

Статьи