info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

2018 is declared the Civil Liability Year in Russia

Volunteer Year

Noble work of volunteers was respected at all times. People with an open heart, hurrying to help others, is a vivid example of the fact that everything is not lost in the world and no one should lose faith in a person.

At the end of 2017, 14 000 volunteers gathered at the All-Russian Volunteer Forum to share their achievements, experience and pave the way for joint projects. The award for the largest contribution to the common cause was handed personally by Vladimir Putin, and the culmination of the day was the president's proposal to declare the coming 2018 year the Civil Liability Year. To date, a corresponding decree has already been signed, which means it's time to join!

14 000 volunteers gathered at the All-Russian Volunteer Forum

14 000 volunteers gathered at the All-Russian Volunteer Forum, photo WEB

At the same time, the above-mentioned decree established the Volunteer Day, which will be celebrated annually on December 5 in Russia. The creation of such "professional" holiday is not just an occasion to raise a glass, but an official recognition of the volunteers merits on society and the state.

After all, these people to whom a "good deed" is not just a beautiful phrase, but a daily work, often ungrateful and difficult. They work in hospices, orphanages and animal shelters, take part in environmental and social actions. They completely disinterestedly, and often even to the detriment of themselves, help the sick and infirm, participate in rescue operations, contribute, by virtue of their capabilities, for preserving nature, as well as cultural and architectural monuments ... It is difficult to enumerate everything!

The Volunteer Day will be celebrated in Russia every year on December 5

The Volunteer Day will be celebrated in Russia every year on December 5, photo WEB

According to unofficial statistics, today in Russia more than seven million volunteers work in the most diverse spheres for the benefit of the state, but, most importantly, the person. And with each day their number only grows. A good cause united people of different ages, social statuses, nationalities and professions seeking to be where their knowledge, experience and just good intentions are in demand.

Today work in the given direction is already going up. Volunteers have become full partners of the state in many socially significant projects. There is already a single calendar of events for the year, which includes sports and recreational events, actions for the Victory Day and other patriotic programs, memory watches, environmental, creative, medical projects - almost one and a half hundred events spanning the country from edge to edge in all spheres of its activity.

In Russia, more than seven million volunteers work in a variety of spheres

In Russia, more than seven million volunteers work in a variety of spheres, photo WEB

This year, the main focus will be on popularization of participation in charity events, increasing the prestige of volunteers and their activities, as well as the development of a common information base called "Volunteers of Russia". For those who do not know how to realize their impulse, there are enough websites of large and small volunteer organizations on the Web. For example, the Association of Volunteer Centers and the Union of Volunteer Organizations and Movements have united under their wing more than a hundred structures that conduct volunteer activities throughout the country.

Volunteering is very popular at the World CupVolunteering is very popular at the World Cup, photo WEB

The work of the volunteers is very diverse. Especially popular with young people today is volunteering at the World Cup - it's fun and interesting. Other people manifest themselves in their desire to help difficult children or veterans. Still others - sympathize with street animals and take care of nature ... Everyone has his own incentive and reason to be a volunteer, but regardless of them, the activity of the volunteer deserves respect. After all, it is from this set of kind and sincere actions that a completely new society is formed, in which mutual assistance and trust are valued.

Victoria Romanova, Russia, Moscow

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

2018 год объявлен Годом гражданской ответственности

Год добровольца и волонтёра

Благородный труд добровольцев был уважаем во все времена. Люди с открытым сердцем, спешащие на помощь другим, — яркий пример того, что в мире ещё не всё потеряно и нельзя терять веру в человека.

В конце 2017 года на Всероссийском Форуме волонтёров собралось 14 тысяч добровольцев, чтобы рассказать о своих достижениях, поделиться опытом и подготовить почву для совместных проектов. Награду за наибольший вклад в общее дело вручал лично Владимир Путин, а кульминацией дня стало предложение президента объявить грядущий 2018-й год Годом гражданской ответственности. На сегодняшний день об этом уже подписан соответствующий указ, а значит, пора вливаться!

На Всероссийском Форуме волонтёров собралось 14 тысяч добровольцев

На Всероссийском Форуме волонтёров собралось 14 тысяч добровольцев, фото WEB

Вместе с тем, обозначенным выше указом учреждён и День волонтёра, который теперь и в России будет отмечаться ежегодно 5 декабря. Создание такого «профессионального» праздника — это не просто повод поднять бокал, но официальное признание заслуг добровольцев перед обществом и государством.

Ведь это люди, для которых «доброе дело» — не просто красивая фраза, а ежедневный труд, часто неблагодарный и сложный. Они работают в хосписах, детских домах и приютах для животных, принимают участие в экологических и социальных акциях. Они совершенно бескорыстно, а часто и вовсе в ущерб себе, помогают больным и немощным, участвуют в спасательных операциях, способствуют, в силу своих возможностей, сохранению природы, а также культурных и архитектурных памятников… Да разве всё перечислишь?

День волонтёра будет отмечаться в России ежегодно 5 декабря

День волонтёра будет отмечаться в России ежегодно 5 декабря, фото WEB

По неофициальной статистике, сегодня в России более семи миллионов добровольцев работают в самых разных сферах на благо государства, но, главное, — человека. И с каждым днём их количество только растёт. Благое дело объединило людей самых разных возрастов, социальных статусов, национальностей и профессий, стремящихся быть там, где востребованы их знания, опыт и просто добрые намерения.

Сегодня работа в заданном направлении уже кипит. Добровольцы стали полноправными партнёрами государства во множествах социально значимых проектов. Уже создан единый календарный план мероприятий на год, куда включены спортивные и оздоровительные события, акции ко Дню победы и другие патриотические программы, «вахты памяти», экологические, творческие, медицинские проекты — всего почти полторы сотни мероприятий, охватывающих страну от края до края и общество во всех сферах его деятельности.     

В России более семи миллионов добровольцев работают в самых разных сферах

В России более семи миллионов добровольцев работают в самых разных сферах, фото WEB

В текущем году основной упор будет сделан на популяризацию участия в благотворительных акциях, повышение престижа волонтёров и их деятельности, а также на развитие общей информационной базы под названием «Добровольцы России». Для тех, кто не знает, как реализовать свой порыв, в Сети достаточно сайтов крупных и мелких волонтёрских организаций. Например, Ассоциация волонтёрских центров и Союз волонтёрских организаций и движений объединили под своим крылом уже более сотни структур, ведущих добровольческую деятельность по всей территории страны.

Очень популярно волонтёрство на Чемпионате мира по футболуОчень популярно волонтёрство на Чемпионате мира по футболу, фото WEB

Работа волонтёров весьма разнообразна. Особой популярностью среди молодёжи сегодня пользуется волонтёрство на Чемпионате мира по футболу — это интересно и весело. Другие люди проявляют себя в стремлении оказать помощь трудным детям или ветеранам. Третьи — сочувствуют уличным животным и заботятся о природе… У каждого свой стимул и причины быть добровольцем, но независимо от них, деятельность волонтёра заслуживает уважения. Ведь именно из этого множества добрых и искренних поступков формируется совершенно новое общество, в котором ценится взаимопомощь и доверие.

Виктория Романова, Россия, Москва

Статьи