info@vlv-mag.com

Exclusive information portal

From Ticino with love ... to Chekhov

From Ticino with love ... to Chekhov 

On October 9, 2018 in Culture and Art Center LAC Lugano, residents of the Italian-speaking canton of Switzerland first saw the performance "Donca, Message to Chekhov" staged by Swiss director Daniele Finzi Pasca, who is well known to the Russian public from numerous performances that became symbolic for fans of theatrical art.

Daniel was born on January 10, 1964 in Lugano, where the sun shines especially brightly in winter, where in the green of palm and cypress trees it seems that the cold of winter remains only high in the snow-capped mountains. Maybe that's why Daniele's face always has a sunny smile, and his heart is filled with warmth: in 1983, he left as a volunteer to help the incurable people in India, and his most important art achievement is the opening of the Paralympic Games 2014 in Sochi.

1984, Daniele Finzi Paski in India

1984, Daniele Finzi Paska in India, photo © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

“The love for the theater and the Russian classics was probably transmitted to me through the castle of Trevano, which once adorned Lugano and was blown up several years before my birth. The castle was built in the 70s of the XIX century by Russian baron Pavel Von Derviz, a great lover of theater arts. The school where I studied was exactly at the place where the baron's theater used to be. Maybe the dust of this castle settled on me and soaked into the body, and the echoes of the old ideas gave rise in my work”, the famous director says with a smile.

Daniele Finzi Paska was led to Chekhov “practically by the hand” of Valeriy Ivanovich Shadrin - General Director of the International Theater Festival of A.P. Chekhov. It was he who invited the Swiss director to make a performance dedicated to the great Russian playwright. To “understand and feel” better the work of the classic, Daniele set off on a journey through Russia around Chekhov's places. During a visit to Taganrog, the writer's homeland, Finzi Pasca saw a small bell in the Chekhov Museum, a typical donkey (bottom fishing rod) of Taganrog fishermen. Thus was born the concept of the performance “Donka, the Message to Chekhov”. Emotional story about the dreams and awakenings of the "human soul" when the bell of art is ringing.

Scenes from the play “Donka, Message to Chekhov” staged by Swiss director Daniele Finzi Pasca

Scenes from the play “Donka, Message to Chekhov” staged by Swiss director Daniele Finzi Pasca, photo © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

On the stage, in a whirlwind of donka actor's dance, the soaring ribbon threads are rapidly transforming, connecting logic with inconsistency, dream with reality, and theater with life.

Daniele's productions combine dance, acrobatics, acting, clowning and lots and lots of music. The founders of the Finzi Pasca Company call this theatrical technique a “Theater of Caress”.

An actor connects “Theater of Caress” concept with the physical perception of the world. For example, in Russia there has long been a tradition of physical theater. Therefore, for the Vsevolod Meyerhold's actors, appearance, voice, thoughts took shape, embodied in the physical, which became the subsequent tradition of the Russian theater. In the plasticity and physicality of the Russian theater, I feel an affinity for my “Theater of Caress”. There is also a huge tradition of Russian acrobats and circus performers, and, of course, Russian ballet. This is a new rich world that provides ideas for thought and creativity”, explains Daniele.

The Daniele Finzi Paska book "Theater of Caress" and the rehearsal of "Theater of Caress"

The Daniele Finzi Paska book "Theater of Caress" and the rehearsal of "Theater of Caress", photo © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

The spectators of Lugano enthusiastically greeted the performance of Finzi Paska and applauded for a long time standing.

Marina, who came from Moscow to the premiere in Lugano, shared her impressions: “I am amazed how exactly the Swiss director felt and conveyed Chekhov's perception of the world, as he poetically and beautifully told about our famous writer! This is not simply a performance, it is a philosophical poem about life, death, about you and me ... ”

And the German-speaking guest of the canton Ticino noted: "Now I want to read Chekhov, learn more about his life and work, since I know very little about this Russian writer."

Daniele Finzi Pasca in Lugano

Daniele Finzi Pasca in Lugano, photo © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

At the beginning of the performance, the famous words of Chekhov's character Treplev sounded: "One must depict life not as it is, and not as it should be, but as it appears in dreams."

But, what are the dreams of Daniele Finzi Pasca himself and his “Theater of Caress”?

“Our dreams are the simplest - to find the very easy, almost invisible gesture where the sacrament of contact between ease and belonging takes place. Our theater is the language of shamans who can cause the sun or rain; however, life - the meeting of successes and difficulties - has led to the fact that we still cannot fully understand and feel the significance of our experience. ”

"Donca" of Finzi Paska in Lugano. Spectators welcome the performance with stormy ovations, video © Ильина Юлия

Lugano's spectators thank Daniele Finzi Pasca for his involvement and poetic vision of Chekhov, for the presented dreams and for the “Theater of Caress”!

Giulia Ilina, Switzerland, Lugano

Ekaterina Tikhonova, Switzerland, Lugano

The numbers of Compagnia Finzi Pasca speak for themselves: performances in more than 550 theaters and festivals, in 46 different countries, at 3 Olympic ceremonies, 905 tickets purchased per year, more than 500 employees in 2017, 43 participants in the company, 15 different nationalities, 5 performances in the world tour

The numbers of Compagnia Finzi Pasca speak for themselves: performances in more than 550 theaters and festivals, in 46 different countries, at 3 Olympic ceremonies, 905 tickets purchased per year, more than 500 employees in 2017, 43 participants in the company, 15 different nationalities, 5 performances in the world tour, source Compagnia Finzi Pasca

 

“Donka, Message to Chekhov”

• World premiere on January 29, 2010 at the Moscow City Theater in Moscow (Russia)

• Production of Compagnia Finzi Pasca and the Chekhov International Theater Festival, co-produced with the Vidy Lausanne Theater

• The performance was shown on the stages of Switzerland, Russia, Mexico, Brazil, Uruguay, Canada, France, Australia, Italy, Spain, the United States of America, England, Argentina, Colombia, Belgium, Panama, Chile, Germany, Taiwan, Romania, Hungary, Denmark, Belarus, Ecuador and Ireland.

• Main theaters and festivals: Brooklyn Academy of Music in Brooklyn, Piccolo Theater in Milan, Southbank Center in London, Mossovet Theater in Moscow, Gaiety Theater in Dublin, National Theater of Catalonia in Barcelona, Republique Theater in Copenhagen, the Ibero-American Theater Festival in Bogota, the Perth International Arts Festival, the Taipei International Arts Festival and the Recklinghausen Festival

• 298 performances, 186,798 spectators, 61 cities in 25 countries

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Спектакль режиссёра Финци Паски «Донка», посвящённый Чехову

Из Тичино с любовью ... к Чехову

9 октября 2018 г. в Лугано в Центре культуры и искусства LAC жители итальяноязычного кантона Швейцарии впервые увидели спектакль «Донка, Послание Чехову» в постановке швейцарского режиссёра Даниэле Финци Паски, хорошо знакомого российской публике по многочисленным представлениям, ставшими знаковыми для любителей театрального искусства.

Даниэль родился 10 января 1964 г. в Лугано, где зимой солнце светит особенно ярко, где в зелени пальм и кипарисов кажется, что холод зимы остается лишь высоко в заснеженных горах. Может быть поэтому на лице Даниэле всегда солнечная улыбка, а его сердце наполнено теплом: в 1983 г. он уехал волонтёром в Индию помогать неизлечимым больным, а одним из своих важнейших творческих достижений он считает открытие Паралимпиады-2014 в Сочи.

1984 г., Даниэле Финци Паски в Индии

1984 г., Даниэле Финци Паски в Индии, фото © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

«Любовь к театру и к русской классике, вероятно, мне передалась благодаря замку Тревано, который некогда украшал Лугано и был взорван за несколько лет до моего рождения. Замок был построен в 70-х годах XIX в. русским бароном Павлом Фон Дервизом, большим любителем театральных искусств. Школа, где я учился, была именно на том месте, где раньше был театр барона. Может быть, пыль этого замка осела на мне и впиталась в тело, а отзвуки старинных представлений дали начало моему творчеству», – с улыбкой рассказывает знаменитый режиссёр.

К Чехову Даниэле Финци Паску привел «практически за руку» Валерий Иванович Шадрин – Генеральный директор Международного театрального фестиваля им. А. П. Чехова. Именно он предложил швейцарскому режиссёру поставить спектакль, посвящённый великому русскому драматургу. Чтобы лучше «понять и почувствовать» творчество классика, Даниэле отправился в путешествие по России по чеховским местам. Во время посещения Таганрога, родины писателя, Финци Паска увидел в чеховском музее маленький колокольчик, типичный для таганрогских рыбаков элемент донки (донной удочки). Так родилась концепция спектакля «Донка, Послание Чехову». Эмоциональный рассказ о снах и пробуждениях «человеческой души» при звоне колокольчика-искусства.

Сцены спкетакля  «Донка, Послание Чехову»  в постановке швейцарского режиссёра Даниэле Финци Паски

Сцены спектакля «Донка, Послание Чехову» в постановке швейцарского режиссёра Даниэле Финци Паски, фото © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

На сцене, в вихре актерского танца удочки-донки, стремительно преображаются взлетающие ленты-нити, связывающие логику с противоречивостью, сон с реальностью, театр с жизнью.

В постановках Даниэле сочетаются танец, акробатика, актерская игра, клоунада и много-много музыки. Эту театральную технику основатели компании Finzi Pasca Company назвали «Театром Ласки».

«Концепция «Театра Ласки» связана с физическим восприятием мира актёром. Например, в России давно существует традиция телесного театра. Так, для актёров Всеволода Мейерхольда внешность, голос, мысли принимали формы, воплощались в телесном, что стало последующей традицией русского театра. В пластичности и телесности русского театра я чувствую близость к своему «театру ласки». Также огромна традиция русских акробатов и циркачей, и, безусловно, российского балета. Это новый богатый мир, который даёт пищу для размышлений и творчества», – поясняет Даниэле.

Книга Даниэле Финци Паски «Театр Ласки» и репетиции «Театра Ласки»

Книга Даниэле Финци Паски «Театр Ласки» и репетиции «Театра Ласки», фото © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

Зрители Лугано восторженно встретили спектакль Финци Паски и долго аплодировали стоя.

Марина, приехавшая из Москвы на премьеру в Лугано, поделилась своими впечатлениями: «Я поражена, как точно почувствовал и передал швейцарский режиссёр «чеховское» восприятие мира, как поэтично и красиво рассказал о нашем знаменитом писателе! Это не просто спектакль, это философская поэма о жизни, смерти, о нас с вами...»

А немецкоязычный гость кантона Тичино отметил: «Мне захотелось почитать Чехова, побольше узнать о его жизни и творчестве, так как я очень мало знаю об этом русском писателе».

Даниэле Финци Паска в Лугано

Даниэле Финци Паска в Лугано, фото © Compagnia Finzi Pasca

В начале спектакля звучат знаменитые слова чеховского персонажа Треплева из «Чайки»: «Надо изображать жизнь не такою, как она есть, и не такою, как должна быть, а такою, как она представляется в мечтах».

Каковы же мечты самого Даниэле Финци Паски и его «Театра Ласки»?  

«Наши мечты самые простые – найти тот самый лёгкий, почти невидимый жест там, где происходит таинство соприкосновения между лёгкостью и сопричастностью. Наш театр как язык шаманов, которые умеют вызывать солнце или дождь, однако жизнь – встреча удач и сложностей – привела к тому, что мы до сих пор не можем понять до конца и ощутить значительность нашего опыта».

«Донка» Финци Паски в Лугано. Зрители приветствуют спектакль бурными овациями, видео © Ильина Юлия

Зрители Лугано благодарят Даниэля Финци Паску за сопричастность и поэтическое видение Чехова, за подаренные мечты и за «Театр Ласки»!

Ильина Юлия, Швейцария, Лугано

Екатерина Тихонова, Швейцария, Лугано

Цифры Compagnia Finzi Pasca

Цифры Compagnia Finzi Pasca говорят сами за себя: выступления в более 550 театрах и фестивалей, в 46 разных странах, на 3-х Олимпийских церемониях, 905 купленных авиабилетов в год, более 500 сотрудников в 2017 г., 43 участника в компании, 15 разных национальностей, 5 спектаклей в мировом турне, источник Compagnia Finzi Pasca

 

«Донка, Послание Чехову»

• Мировая премьера состоялаясь 29 января 2010 года в театре Моссовета в Москве (Россия)

• Производство Compagnia Finzi Pasca и Международного театрального фестиваля имени Чехова при совместном производстве с Театром Види-Лозанна

• Спектакль был показан на сценах Швейцарии, России, Мексики, Бразилии, Уругвая, Канады, Франции, Австралии, Италии, Испании, Соединенных Штатов Америки, Англии, Аргентины, Колумбии, Бельгии, Панамы, Чили, Германии, Тайвани, Румынии, Венгрии, Дании, Беларусии, Эквадора и Ирландии.

• Основные театры и фестивали: Бруклинская музыкальная академия (Brooklyn Academy of Music, BAM) в Бруклине, Театр «Пикколо» в Милане, Southbank Center в Лондоне, Театр Моссовета в Москве, Театр Gaiety в Дублине, Национальный театр Каталонии в Барселоне, Театр Republique в Копенгагене, Иберо-американский театральный фестиваль в Боготе, Perth International Arts Festival, Международный фестиваль искусств в Тайбэе (Taipei International Arts Festival) и Фестиваль Реклингхаузен (Recklinghausen Festival)

• 298 спектаклей, 186 798 зрителей, 61 город в 25 странах

Статьи