info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Сан-Ремо 2019

Sanremo 2019

On February 9, the Ligurian coast bade farewell to the next season of the national pop song festival. Five days of competition, 24 participants, star guests and great music - this year Sanremo did not change the traditions and presented to the public the best of the best contemporary songs written and performed by the Italians. The winner of the competition was the rap singer Mahmood with the song Soldi (“Money”).

Known far beyond the borders of native Italy, the festival revealed many talents to the world. What a story, what names! Over the years, the owners of the “Golden Palm of Sanremo” became: Adriano Celentano, Domenico Modugno, Toto Cutugno, Eros Ramazotti and many other singers whose voices are creating world music today.

The award ceremony of Mahmoud at the Sanremo Festival 2019

The award ceremony of Mahmoud at the Sanremo Festival 2019, photo © rai.it

Now this list is joined by the singer Mahmoud, who calls his style of performance “morocco-pop”. “The Epochal Revolution”, “the new music of Italy” - such definitions are casted by music critics to the new star of Sanremo. Not all the spectators and participants of the competition agree with this, it’s hard to argue that the music is changing, and the burning topic about the role of money, that the artist sang, is relevant at all times.

The personality of Mahmud is an explosive mixture that simply could not fail to attract attention. He was born in the poor quarter of Milan, his mother is Italian, his father is Egyptian. The song is largely autobiographical, and the performer himself calls it deeply personal. In it lyrical hero refers to his father, who left the family for money. Now with this composition, the artist will go to represent the country at the Eurovision Song Contest, which will be held in Tal Aviv this year.

Mahmood won the competition

Mahmood won the competition, photo © rai.it

The second place at the last festival was taken by the composition I tuoi particolari (“Your peculiarities”), performed by Ultimo, an artist whom many considered to be the favorite of the competition. The third went to the pop-opera trio Il Volo, the already well-known to Russian audience for the same Eurovision festival and a concert tour in our country a couple of years ago. In Sanremo, the musicians performed a song with a very symbolic name for the modern competition, Musica che resta, “Music that Remains”.

The history of the competition is truly grand. It was first held in 1951 and since then has been held annually, without missing a single season. Despite the occasional changes in the rules of participation and judging, the basic principle remained unchanged - original compositions by Italian composers, which had never been publicly performed before, were allowed to participate.

Ultimo took second place

Ultimo took second place, photo © rai.it

The winners are determined by a complex jury - professional and journalistic. And this year, as well as for several years before, during the competition a spectator vote was held. And it is worth noting that this time the opinions of the audience and the official jury did not fundamentally converge. However, the competition must leave behind not only the joy of victory, but also the disappointment of defeat.

This year at the festival, traditionally held in the hall of the Ariston Theater, special guests performed - tenor Andrea Bocelli, as well as Italian singer and composer Eros Ramazotti. There were enough star guests in the hall, among whom was the composer Umberto Tozzi, the musician Luciano Ligabue, the winners of previous competitions and many others. The honor of leading the show, as in the past year, fell to the bard Claudillo Baloni.

Trio Il Volo took third place

Trio Il Volo took third place, photo © rai.it

Periodically, the contest organizers introduce some changes to the festival regulations, and the current season was no exception - this year the contest turned out to be the same for famous singers and newcomers to the Italian pop music. The musicians did not drop out of participation during the festival and each of them performed on the stage three times, and then the final time - in the finals, which took place on February 9.

This time the competition was held by the state telecorporation Rai, which has been engaged in its organization more than once since the debut 1951. The festival received active support from the media and, as always, became one of the most significant events for the Italian national stage. At the same time, the story of the 69th season has come to an end - the winners are determined, the hype subsides, and Sanremo says goodbye to his fans until next February. Arrivederci!

Victoria Romanova, Russia, Moscow

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Сан-Ремо 2019

Сан-Ремо 2019

9 февраля Лигурийское побережье попрощалось с очередным сезоном национального фестиваля эстрадной песни. Пять конкурсных дней, 24 участника, звёздные гости и отличная музыка – в этом году Сан-Ремо не изменил традициям и представил публике лучшие из лучших современных песен, написанных и исполненных итальянцами. Победителем конкурса стал рэп-исполнитель Mahmood с композицией Soldi («Деньги»).

Известный далеко за пределами родной Италии фестиваль раскрыл миру множество талантов. Какая история, какие имена! В разные годы обладателями «Золотой пальмы Сан-Ремо» становились: Адриано Челентано, Доменико Модуньо, Тото Кутуньо, Эрос Рамазотти и многие другие певцы, чьи голоса сегодня творят мировую музыкальную историю.

Церемония награждения Махмуда на Фестивале Сан-Ремо 2019

Церемония награждения Махмуда на Фестивале Сан-Ремо 2019, фото © rai.it

Теперь к ним присоединился и певец Махмуд, называющий стиль своего исполнения «марокко-поп». «Эпохальная революция», «новая музыка Италии» − такими определениями сыплют музыкальные критики в адрес новой звезды Сан-Ремо. И пусть далеко не все зрители, и уж тем более участники конкурса с этим согласны, трудно спорить с тем, что музыка меняется, а животрепещущая тема денег, о роли которых в жизни спел артист, актуальна во все времена.

Личность Махмуда – гремучая смесь, которая просто не могла не привлечь к себе внимание. Он родился в бедном квартале Милана, его мать – итальянка, отец – египтянин. Песня во многом автобиографична, и сам исполнитель называет её глубоко личной. В ней лирический герой обращается к отцу, покинувшему семью ради денег. Теперь с этой композицией артист отправится представлять страну на конкурс «Евровидение», который в текущем году пройдёт в Таль-Авиве. 

Mahmood победил в конкурсе

Mahmood победил в конкурсе, фото © rai.it

Второе место на прошедшем фестивале заняла композиция I tuoi particolari («Твои особенности»), исполненная Ultimo – артистом, которого многие считали фаворитом конкурса. Третье досталось поп-оперному трио IlVolo, уже хорошо известному российскому зрителю по тому же фестивалю «Евровидение» и прошедшему пару лет назад концертному туру по нашей стране. В Сан-Ремо музыканты исполнили песню с весьма символичным для современного конкурса названием Musica che resta – «Музыка, которая остаётся».

История конкурса поистине грандиозна. Впервые он был проведён в 1951 году и с тех пор проходил ежегодно, не пропустив ни единого сезона. Несмотря на время от времени происходящие изменения в правилах участия и судейства, неизменным оставался основной принцип – к участию допускаются оригинальные композиции итальянских композиторов, которые никогда раньше публично не исполнялись.

Ultimo занял второе место

Ultimo занял второе место, фото © rai.it

Победителей конкурса определяет сложное жюри – профессиональное и журналистское. А в этом году, как и на протяжении нескольких лет до этого, по ходу конкурса проходило зрительское голосование. И стоит отметить, что в этот раз мнения зрителей и официального жюри в корне не сошлись. Впрочем, на то он и конкурс, чтобы оставлять после себя не только радость победы, но и разочарование поражения.     

В этом году на фестивале, традиционно проходившем в зале театра Ariston, выступали специальные гости – тенор Андреа Бочелли, а также итальянский певец и композитор Эрос Рамазотти. Хватало звёздных гостей и в зале, среди которых присутствовал композитор Умберто Тоцци, музыкант Лучано Лигабуэ, победители предыдущих конкурсов и многие другие. Честь вести шоу, как и в прошлом году, выпала барду Клаудило Бальони.

Трио Il Volo на третьем месте

Трио Il Volo на третьем месте, фото © rai.it

Периодически организаторы конкурса вводят некоторые изменения в регламент фестиваля, и текущий сезон не стал исключением – в этом году конкурс оказался единым для известных певцов и новичков итальянской эстрады. Музыканты не выбывали из участия по ходу фестиваля и каждый из них выступил на сцене трижды, а затем заключительный раз − в финале, который состоялся 9 февраля.

В этот раз конкурс проводился государственной телекорпорацией Rai, которая уже не единожды занималась его организацией начиная с дебютного 1951 года. Фестиваль получил активную поддержку СМИ и, как всегда, стал одним из самых значимых событий для национальной эстрады Италии. На этом история 69-го сезона конкурса подошла к концу − победители определены, ажиотаж утихает, и Сан-Ремо прощается со своими поклонниками до следующего февраля. Arrivederci!

Виктория Романова, Россия, Москва

Статьи