info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Life, creative work, love and international recognition

Adele

British singer and composer Adele was born in the Northern London, Tottenham on May 5th, 1988. Her full name is Adele Laurie Blue Adkins. Her parents, mother – Penny Adkins, an Englishwoman and father – a Welshman Mark Evans, were not official married. When Adele was three years old, her father left family forever. Her mother and grandfather took care of the girl ― they instilled the love for music and desire to sing.

The Northern London district where Adele lived was not a thriving one. It was the place of migrants and the poor. All her classmates were dark-skinned. Maybe it influenced Adele’s musical preferences: she was curious about soul and jazz. Her favorite singers were a pop-star Dusty Springfield and an American blues and R&B singer Etta James. Later she took fancy in Spice Girls, who were popular at the time. They influenced her own creations and ignited the dream to conquer British concert halls.

"They made me who I am", - Adele says.

Adele took fancy in popular Spice Girls, photo WEBAdele took fancy in popular Spice Girls, photo WEB

In her childhood and youth, Adele wasn’t very self-confident and was too shy to sing at school concerts due to her excess weight. However, her strong voice, wide vocal range and ability to cope with complex notes served as significant arguments for appearing on stage. Everyone was literally transfixed with Adele’s voice and her vocal skill. The first composition for Adele to perform on a school event was ”Rise”, an old hit from Gabrielle’s repertoire. The performance overwhelmed the attending classmates, teachers and parents; the child was awash with applause.

Thus came the decision to enroll into a prestigious London school of vocal art and technologies BRIT in Croydon. It was easy for Adele to pass all the screening tours and enter the creative environment, previously experienced by such stars as Leona Louis, Jessy Jay, Katie Melua and Amy Winehouse. The girl was fully engrossed in musical art; she composed melodies and texts, studied vocal art.

The girl was fully engrossed in musical art; she composed melodies and texts, studied vocal art, photo WEBThe girl was fully engrossed in musical art; she composed melodies and texts, studied vocal art, photo WEB

The initial recognition came to Adele after her demos were published on the internet. Her friend, a musician Jack Penate uploaded a portion of her songs to MySpace. The songs became increasingly popular and the composer/performer was assaulted by numerous job offers. Adele didn’t take contract offers seriously ― companies like Island and XL weren’t widely known at the time. 

"When I picked the phone", - the singer says, - "I thought it was a prank".

Her friend, a musician Jack Penate uploaded a portion of her songs to MySpace, photo WEBHer friend, a musician Jack Penate uploaded a portion of her songs to MySpace, photo WEB

But when a contract with the recording label was eventually concluded, the singer got a personal agent and her career soared. Her debut composition “Hometown Glory” about Tottenham, where she lived, became a number one hit on iTunes and was even nominated for Grammy. And the singer won her first music award - Brit Awards Critics' Choice Award. Then her debut album ”19” was released; it topped the British charts. Later the album made it to 500 copies and was recognized as Platinum. Interestingly, the titles of all the singer’s albums designate the age when the included hits were created. 

In 2015 Adele released her third album “25”, which won 5 Grammy awards out of 5 nominations, photo WEBIn 2015 Adele released her third album “25”, which won 5 Grammy awards out of 5 nominations, photo WEB

In spring 2008 Adele toured the USA and Canada with her first album. The success of the disc was so amazing that it made it to the 10th position of American charts. In 2011 she recorded her second album ― “21” ― which topped Billboard 200. It hits ”Rolling in the Deep” and “Someone Like You” appeared on the top positions of the national British chart. The success of two Adele’s albums and singles beat the record set by the Liverpool Four The Beatles in 1964.

In 2011 Adele met her beloved Simon Konecki, who owned one of the largest investment holdings. They were not officially married, but showed great respect and tenderness for each other. In a year, their son Angelo James was born.

In 2011 Adele met her beloved Simon Konecki, photo WEBIn 2011 Adele met her beloved Simon Konecki, photo WEB

Adele continued to work, create and win awards. In 2012 her “Skyfall” written for the James Bond film of the same name won an Oscar. In 2015 the celebrity released her third album “25” with its hits winning 5 Grammy Awards out of 5 nominations. The latest album includes 11 songs, while “Hello” became the disc’s specialty.

The singer doesn’t plan for tours anywhere soon. She doesn’t like touring and her son Angelo is going to school this year. This family event leaves no opportunities for long trips.

Today Adele’s name is known in every point of the globe. It is associated with the image of original, vivid, British woman with a deep and emotional voice. Adele is called a modern successor of traditional blues and soul.

 Maya Barsukova, Moscow, Russia

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Жизнь, творчество, любовь и всемирное признание Адель

Адель

Британская певица и композитор Адель родилась в северной части Лондона – Тоттенхэме 5 мая 1988 года. Ее полное имя – Адели Лори Блу Эдкинс. Родители, мама – англичанка Пэнни Эдкинс и папа – валлиец Марк Эванс, не состояли в официальном браке. Когда ребенку исполнилось три года, отец ушел из семьи навсегда. Девочку воспитывали мама и дедушка, которые и привили любовь к музыке и желание петь.

Район северного Лондона, где жила Адель, не был благополучным. Это была среда мигрантов и бедняков. В классе у девочки все дети имели темный цвет кожи. Возможно, это сказалось на предпочтениях в музыке, девочка проявляла интерес к соулу и блюзу. Ее любимыми исполнителями стали британская поп-певица Дасти Спрингфилд и американская исполнительница блюза и R&BЭтта Джеймс. Позднее она заслушивалась композициями популярных на тот момент Spice Girls, которые повлияли на ее творчество и разожгли мечту тоже покорить британскую сцену. 

"Они сделали меня такой, какая я есть", - говорит Адель.

Адель заслушивалась композициями популярных Spice GirlsАдель заслушивалась композициями популярных Spice Girls, фото WEB

В детстве и юности Адель слабо верила в себя и стеснялась выступать на школьных концертах из-за лишнего веса. Но сильный голос, широкий вокальный диапазон, способность выводить самые сложные ноты стали весомыми аргументами для выхода на сцену. Всех буквально завораживал голос Адель, ее певческое мастерство. Первой композицией, с которой девочка выступила на школьной постановке, стала песня «Rise», старый хит из репертуара Габриэль. Исполнение потрясло одноклассников, учителей, родителей, ребенок «купался» в овациях.

С этого момента пришло решение поступать в престижнейшую Лондонскую школу исполнительского искусства и технологий BRIT в Кройдоне. Адель с легкостью преодолела все отборочные туры и оказалась в творческой среде, которую прошли такие звезды как Леона Льюис, Джесси Джэй, Кэти Мелуа и Эми Уайнхаус. Девушка полностью погрузилась в музыкальное творчество, сочиняла мелодии и тексты, занималась вокалом.

Девушка полностью погрузилась в музыкальное творчество, сочиняла мелодии и тесты, занималась вокаломДевушка полностью погрузилась в музыкальное творчество, сочиняла мелодии и тексты, занималась вокалом, фото WEB

Первую известность Адель получила после опубликования демоверсий композиций в интернете. Ее друг, музыкант Джек Пеньяте загрузил часть песен в социальную сеть MySpace. Песни стали набирать огромную популярность, а композитора и исполнительницу, в одном лице, атаковали предложения о работе. Адель не восприняла серьезно приглашения и контракты, ведь такие звукозаписывающие компании как Island и XL тогда еще не были известны. 

"Сняв трубку", - говорит певица, - "я вначале просто посчитала это розыгрышем".

Ее друг, музыкант Джек Пеньяте загрузил часть песен в социальную сеть MySpaceЕе друг, музыкант Джек Пеньяте загрузил часть песен в социальную сеть MySpace, фото WEB

Но когда контракт с компанией звукозаписи все-таки состоялся, а певица обзавелась личным агентом, карьера быстро пошла в гору. Дебютная композиция «Hometown Glory» о Тоттенхэме, в котором она жила, стал хитом номер один на iTunes и даже номинировался на Грэмми. А исполнительница получила первую музыкальную награду - Brit Awards Critics' Choice Award. Затем появился дебютный альбом «19», ставший победителем британского хит-парада. Позднее он разошелся 500 -тысячным тиражом и был признан «платиновым». Любопытно, что названия всех альбомов певицы символизируют возраст, в котором она создавала для них хиты. 

В 2015 году Адель выпускает третий альбом «25», который выигрывает 5 премий Грэмми из 5-ти номинацийВ 2015 году Адель выпускает третий альбом «25», который выигрывает 5 премий Грэмми из 5-ти номинаций, фото WEB

Весной 2008 года со своим первым альбомом Адель гастролировала в США и Канаде. Успех диска был настолько огромным, что он занял 10-е место в американском чарте. В 2011 году был записан второй альбом «21», оказавшийся лидером «Billboard 200». А его хиты «RollingintheDeep» и «SomeoneLikeYou» заняли первые места национального чарта Великобритании. Успехами своих двух альбомов и синглов Адель побила рекорд ливерпульской четверки «The Beatles» 1964 года.

В 2011 году Адель встречает своего возлюбленного Саймона Конекки, владельца одного из крупнейших инвестиционных холдингов. Они не женятся официально, но друг к другу относятся с большим уважением и нежностью. Через год у них рождается сын Анджело Джеймс.

В 2011 году Адель встречает своего возлюбленного Саймона КонеккиВ 2011 году Адель встречает своего возлюбленного Саймона Конекки, фото WEB

Адель продолжает работать, творить и принимать награды. В 2012 году композиция «Skyfall» для одноименного фильма из серии «бондианы» получает «Оскар». В 2015 году знаменитость выпускает третий альбом «25», хиты из которого выигрывают 5 премий Грэмми из 5-ти номинаций. В последнем альбоме присутствует 11 песен, а хит «Hello» стал визитной карточкой диска.

В ближайшее время певица не планирует гастролировать. Она не любит участвовать в турне, к тому же, ее сын Анжело в этом году становится школьником. Это семейное событие, в свою очередь, не оставляет возможности для длительных поездок.

Сегодня имя Адель известно в каждой точке земли. Оно рождает образ самобытной, колоритной британки с глубоким и чувственным голосом. Адель называют современной продолжательницей традиционного блюза и соул-стиля.

 Майя Барсукова, Россия, Москва

Статьи