info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

FIFA 2017 game

FIFA 2017 Game

The hype over football is far from ceasing ― in fact it has become more intense over the recent years. And while fans are longing for the Confederations Cup to launch this summer, gamers have their wishes granted: in the late September last year FIFA 17 by EASPORTS was released.

Recently gamers have been criticizing the developer more and more often: in their opinion, the company is too involved with the graphics, while gameplay upgrades are completely forgotten. Has the EACANADA studio managed to satisfy the demanding gamer community?

Before going deep into gameplay features, let’s reveal one fact: last year FIFA 17 became the best-selling console game. Considering its far-from-affordable standard edition price of 2000 rubles, it hints that the box with Mark Royce on the cover hides something really incredible.

  1. For the first time in the football simulator’s history the game features a plot. You are going to meet Alex Hunter, a black young man with a dazzling background. A 17-year-old British football player is trying to push his way into the Premier League and you are responsible for choosing a team and ensuring his future success.
  2. Graphics. Regardless of what’s happening with the storyline and throughout the game, incredible detailing, textures and gameplay physics justify all the flaws. The improved Frostbite 3 engine, already tested in latest Battlefield и NFS versions, allows to see the football field grass being trampled and how the referee bends his brows.
  3. Artificial intelligence. Many gamers would argue that the opposing team is playing too “smartly” and the players are excessively brilliant, but it makes the process more interesting.
  4. Your opportunities are also expanded. Improved targeting allows for new corner kicks. The added features include the technique of circular ball protection during dribbling, player collisions and interactions when the ball is in the air, enhanced attack moves and many others. The full control over the ball and fielded players are at your fingertips.
  5. The immensely popular UltimateTeam mode has also been changed. Now the game offers true cyber-tournaments, which can be accessed through winning play-off matches over opponents. Victories at the weekly FUT Champions are now awarded with real prizes, not useless virtual cups.

The game still contains many scripts disallowing to implement certain kicks and movesThe game still contains many scripts disallowing to implement certain kicks and moves, photo WEB 

Unfortunately, the storyline doesn’t permit to develop Alex Hunter’s career, so he will play for one season only. Perhaps the developers will expand this line in the next release. This being said, the plot is rather trite, it is far from intricacy of epic cinematographic works: situations are predictable, there are no unexpected turns like traumas or doping scandals.

The game still contains many scripts which render certain kicks and moves impossible. What is more, the players’ speed seems to be reduced even more… On the upside, there’s enough time to work on the ball skillfully, to plan for precise passes.

This year’s FIFA Interactive World Cup offers a $ 1.3 million prize fund, photo  WEBThis year’s FIFA Interactive World Cup offers a $ 1.3 million prize fund, photo  WEB

However, how significant can it be if FIFA remains the best football simulator? It seems impossible for competitors to reach the same level now. Of course, this opinion is purely subjective and open to debate. But it’s hard to argue with figures: within the first week of British sales ― that’s where the gameplay takes place ― people bought 40 times more FIFA 17 discs versus the same period of Pro Evolution Soccer, its main competitor.

FIFA is still the best football simulator and it’s now impossible for the competitors to reach the same level, photo WEBFIFA is still the best football simulator and it’s now impossible for the competitors to reach the same level, photo WEB

Naturally, in comparison with conventional football, online gaming doesn’t yield colossal profits. Nevertheless, with each coming year the simulator developers invest more and more funds into virtual tournaments. Although FIFA 17 is not even on the list of TOP-10 popular online games, this year’s Interactive FIFA World Cup offers a prize fund of $1.3 million. The winner will get nothing short of $200 thousand.

Local championships will not disappoint their participants either. For example, in April Kazan held a tournament with a prize pool of 10 thousand euros ― and that’s quite impressive!

Victoria Romanova, Moscow, Russia

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Игра ФИФА 2017

Игра ФИФА 2017

Ажиотаж вокруг футбола не утихает, а в последние годы только набирает силу. И пока болельщики нетерпеливо ждут открытия Кубка Конфедераций летом, игроманы уже дождались — в конце сентября прошлого года вышла новая FIFA 17 от EASPORTS.

В последнее время геймеры всё чаще высказывали критику в адрес разработчика, который, по их мнению, слишком увлёкся графикой, забыв об усовершенствовании возможностей игрового процесса. Удалось ли в этот раз студии EACANADA удовлетворить взыскательные вкусы поклонников игры?

Перед тем как погрузиться в разбор геймплея, стоит узнать один факт: ФИФА 17 в прошедшем году стала наиболее продаваемой консольной игрой. При совсем не бюджетной стоимости стандартного издания в 2000 рублей, это говорит о том, что в коробке с изображением Марка Ройса скрывается что-то действительно невероятное.

  1. Впервые в истории футбольного симулятора в нём появился сюжет. Вас ждёт встреча с чернокожим юношей по имени Алекс Хантер — британским футболистом с блестящей родословной. 17-летний парень пытается пробиться в английскую Премьер-лигу, а выбор команды и его дальнейший успех уже полностью ложится на ваши плечи.
  2. Графика. Какие бы «чудеса» ни творились в сюжетной линии, как бы ни складывалась игра, невероятная детализация, текстуры и физика геймплея извиняют все недостатки. Усовершенствованный движок Frostbite 3, уже протестированный в последних версиях Battlefield и NFS, позволяет заметить, как приминаются травинки на футбольном поле и как хмурит лоб судья.
  3. Искусственный интеллект. Многие геймеры могут поспорить и сказать, что игра команды соперников стала уж слишком «умной», а футболисты чересчур виртуозными, но тем интереснее процесс.
  4. Ваши возможности тоже расширились. Теперь улучшен таргетинг, позволяющий делать новые угловые удары. Добавлена техника круговой защиты мяча во время дриблинга, столкновения и взаимодействия игроков, пока мяч находится в воздухе, улучшены атакующие возможности и многое другое. У вас в руках полный контроль за мячом и игроками команды на поле.   
  5. Режим UltimateTeam, который невероятно популярен среди игроков, тоже претерпел изменения. Теперь добавлены настоящие кибер-турниры, попасть на которые можно, выигрывая у соперников в матчах плей-офф. За победы на еженедельных FUT Champions теперь дают не бесполезные виртуальные кубки, а даже вполне реальные призы.

В игре всё ещё слишком много скриптов, не позволяющих реализовать некоторые удары и движения, foto WEBВ игре всё ещё слишком много скриптов, не позволяющих реализовать некоторые удары и движения, foto WEB

К сожалению, сюжетная линия не позволяет развивать карьеру Алекса Хантера и играть он будет всего один сезон. Может быть, разработчики расширят эту возможность к следующему релизу. Да и сам сюжет несколько прихрамывает и никак не тянет на захватывающую дух киноленту: ситуации предсказуемы, неожиданных поворотов вроде травм или допинга тоже не случилось.

В игре всё ещё слишком много скриптов, не позволяющих реализовать некоторые удары и движения. Кроме того, скорость игроков, кажется, стала ещё меньше… Зато есть время технично обрабатывать мяч, строить защиту, выдумывать новые ювелирные пасы.

В этом году на Интерактивном чемпионате мира от FIFA призовой фонд будет составлять 1,3 млн доллВ этом году на Интерактивном чемпионате мира от FIFA призовой фонд будет составлять 1,3 млн долларов, foto WEB

Впрочем, какое это имеет значение, если FIFA всё равно лучший футбольный симулятор, до уровня которого конкурентам теперь и вовсе не дотянуться? Это, конечно, субъективное мнение и с ним можно не соглашаться. Но вот с цифрами спорить трудно: уже в первую неделю продаж в Британии, где разворачивается действие игры, дисков FIFA 17 раскупили в 40 раз больше, чем за аналогичный период у её главного конкурента Pro Evolution Soccer.

FIFA всё равно лучший футбольный симулятор, до уровня которого конкурентам теперь и вовсе не дотянутьсяFIFA всё равно лучший футбольный симулятор, до уровня которого конкурентам теперь и вовсе не дотянуться, foto WEB

Конечно, по сравнению с обычным футболом онлайн-игра пока не приносит колоссальных доходов. И тем не менее из года в год создатели симулятора всё больше средств вкладывают в проведение виртуальных турниров. Хотя FIFA 17 не входит пока даже в ТОП-10 популярных онлайн-игр, в этом году на Интерактивном чемпионате мира от FIFA призовой фонд будет составлять 1,3 млн долл. Победитель получит ни много, ни мало 200 тыс. долл.

Чемпионаты местного масштаба тоже не обижают участников. Так, например, в Казани в апреле прошёл турнир с призовым фондом в 10 тыс. евро — весьма впечатляюще! 

Виктория Романова, Россия, Москва

Статьи