info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Roger Feder

Roger Feder

A tennis player Roger Federer is called the best in history. He was born in Switzerland, where he went to a tennis court for the first time at the age of 8. Back then, a not-so-reserved teenager broke more than one racket because of disappointing mishits. Coaches used to say he was too artistic, emotional and impulsive. It’s almost impossible to believe these words when looking at Federer today. His career growth hasn’t been fueled by hard physical work only, but also by colossal work on his personality.

Roger’s rise was lightning-fast and that’s why he had to compete with older and more experienced opponents when he was young. It couldn’t leave the teenager’s psychological balance unscathed but yielded unprecedented results. Today he beats records one after another:

Federer opened his second hundred of matches on Australia Open ― the only person to do it before him was Jimmy Connors. By the way, Connor’s records had remained unbeaten for decades, it was Federer who surpassed him.

Today Federer beats record after record, photo WEBToday Federer beats record after record, photo WEB

At present time, this 35-year-old tennis player is the oldest active champion. Before him, this title belonged to Ken Roswell who was a 37 years old champion in 1972.

Every sportsman has its shadow man, who persistently breathes down his neck. For Federer it is an energetic Raphael Nadal from Spain. Their competition is rightfully called the most spectacular one in tennis history. Raphael performs best on the ground, Roger excels on hard courts. Their hits are mutually inconvenient; their techniques are drastically different. These facts render their matches difficult for players and interesting for the audience.

Their competition is rightfully called the most spectacular one in tennis history, photo WEB

 

Their competition is rightfully called the most spectacular one in tennis history, photo WEB

Competitors would be glad to hate Federer, but they have to admit that he is too much a Person for that. The media loves him and he loves the media. A Casual Star — that’s how journalists call Roger for his simple manners and openness. He enjoys giving interviews, appears on TV, talks to fans. 

Switzerland has released a series of postage stamps featuring his profile, there is an alley named by him in Germany, while Nike manufactures clothes jointly with this outstanding sportsman. 

He met his future wife at 2000 Olympics, wed her in 2009, photo WEB

He met his future wife at 2000 Olympics, wed her in 2009, photo WEB

Outside the court Roger Federer partakes in charity. In 2004 he founded his own fund with the goal to help African children get decent education. He is constantly initiating fund-raising campaigns and gives his own money to help the needy. At the same time, he likes to dress well, attends fashion shows, takes part in photo sessions for magazines. 

Federer met his future wife at 2000 Olympics, they got married in 2009. Today they have four children — two pairs of twins. The tennis player speaks three languages fluently and does scuba hunting. However, he doesn’t like skiing, parachute jumping and other potentially dangerous sports.

Today they have four children ― two pairs of twins, photo WEBToday they have four children ― two pairs of twins, photo WEB

Federer injured his knee in 2016 and left professional sport for six months. This event raised discussions on whether the player would be able to make a decent come-back or he wouldn’t even try. But now he’s in good shape again and he already managed to win his 18th Slam, which made him the absolute champion. 

Probably somewhere in the world a would-be Mister Perfect’s record beater is already swinging his racket, but the 35-year-old champion says he isn’t going to leave yet. He promises many more spectacular matches. 

Victoria Romanova, Moscow, Russia

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Роджер Федерер

Роджер Федерер

Теннисиста Роджера Федерера называют лучшим в истории. Он родом из Швейцарии, где в 8 лет и вышел на корт впервые. Тогда вспыльчивый подросток сломал не одну ракетку из-за досадных промахов. Тренера говорили, что он слишком артистичен, эмоционален и несдержан. Глядя на Федерера сегодня, в это невозможно поверить. Его карьерный рост — это не только упорный физический труд, но и колоссальная работа над личностью.

Взлёт Роджера был стремителен, потому в юности ему бесконечно приходилось сражаться с более старшими и опытными соперниками. Это не могло не отразиться на душевном равновесии подростка, но дало беспрецедентные результаты. Сегодня он бьёт рекорд за рекордом:

Федерер открыл уже вторую сотню поединков на Открытом чемпионате Австралии, что до этого случалось лишь однажды в исполнении Джимми Коннорса. Кстати, рекорды этого теннисиста десятилетиями оставались на вершине, пока их не побил именно Федерер.

Сегодня Федерер бьёт рекорд за рекордомСегодня Федерер бьёт рекорд за рекордом, foto WEB

На сегодня 35-летний теннисист является самым старшим действующим чемпионом. До него этот титул в возрасте 37 лет носил игрок Кен Розуолл в 1972 году.

У каждого спортсмена есть свой Чёрный человек, который постоянно дышит в спину. Для Федерера это горячий испанец Рафаэль Надаль. Их соперничество по праву считается пока самым зрелищным в истории тенниса. Рафаэль бесподобен на грунте, Роджер великолепен на харде. Их удары неудобны друг другу, а техники разительно отличаются. Именно это и делает их матчи сложными для самих игроков и интересными для болельщиков.

Их соперничество по праву считается пока самым зрелищным в истории тенниса.

 Их соперничество по праву считается пока самым зрелищным в истории тенниса, foto WEB

Соперники и рады бы ненавидеть Федерера, да только с досадой признают, что он для этого слишком… Человек. Пресса любит его, а он — прессу. Обыкновенная Звезда — прозвище, которое журналисты дали Роджеру за простоту и открытость. Он с удовольствием даёт интервью, выступает на телевиденье, общается с болельщиками. 

В родной Швейцарии выпущена серия почтовых марок с его профилем, в Германии есть аллея, названная его именем, а Nike совместно с выдающимся спортсменом выпускает одежду. 

С супругой он познакомился на Олимпиаде в 2000 году, а женился в 2009-ом

С супругой он познакомился на Олимпиаде в 2000 году, а женился в 2009-ом, foto WEB

За пределами корта Роджер занимается благотворительностью. Он основал свой фонд в 2004 году, задача которого заключается в помощи детям в Африке получить достойное образование. Он постоянно организовывает сбор средств и вкладывает собственные в помощь нуждающимся. В то же время он любит хорошо одеваться, посещает модные показы, снимается для журналов. 

С супругой он познакомился на Олимпиаде в 2000 году, а женился в 2009-ом. Сегодня у них четверо детей — две пары близнецов. Теннисист свободно общается на трёх языках, занимается подводной охотой. Зато не любит лыжи, прыжки с парашютом, да и вообще потенциально опасные виды спорта.

Сегодня у него четверо детей — две пары близнецовСегодня у него четверо детей — две пары близнецов, foto WEB

Федерер травмировал колено в 2016 году и выпал из большого спорта на полгода. Вокруг этого события тут же развернулись дебаты о том, сможет ли теннисист достойно вернуться и станет ли вообще это делать. Но сейчас он снова в строю и уже взял свой 18й Шлем, чем возвёл себя в ранг абсолютного чемпиона. 

Наверняка, где-то в мире уже рассекает воздух ракеткой тот, кто побьёт рекорды Мистера Perfect’a, но сам кумир говорит, что в свои 35 лет не планирует завершать карьеру. Он обещает нам ещё множество зрелищных матчей. 

Виктория Романова, Россия, Москва

Статьи