info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Micam 2019

Sustainability as a fashion trend

The largest exhibitions in its sector, MICAM (shoes) and MIPEL (bags and accessories) were held from 10 to 13 Febryary, at the Rho Fiera Milano exhibition complex. For Italy, this is the most important sector of the economy. For example, 76,600 people are employed in the shoe industry, 85% of production is exported. Of course, such exhibitions are attended by members of the government. This time, it was visited by Deputy Prime Minister of Italy Luigi Di Maio.

Micam shoe's exhibition

Micam shoe's exhibition, photo © Utkin

Despite the overall difficult economic scenario in Italy (chronic stagnation of domestic demand), the shoe sector in 2018 set a new record for exports. “According to ISTAT official data, in the first 10 months of 2018, Italian exports increased by 3.9% in value terms over the same period in 2017. From January to October, more than 176 million pairs of shoes were sold abroad, and their total value amounted to more than 8 billion euros: a significant contribution to the trade balance for the sector, which, despite a slight drop, amounted to 3.65 billion euros in the first 10 months of the year”, said Annarita Pilotti, head of the association of shoe manufacturers Assocalzaturifici and president of the exhibition MICAM.

Pànchic

Pànchic, photo © Utkin

Good results are shown by the leather goods sector. In the first 10 months of 2018, it showed export growth by 10.3%, reaching 6.8 billion euros (this is 634 million euros more compared to the same period in 2017). And in this sector, the trade balance is positive and amounts to 4.126 billion euros for 10 months of 2018, and it grew by 8.6%. There is a large increase in sales to Switzerland (by 25% compared with 2017), China (by 21.3%), South Korea (by 19.3%), and sales to Russia fell by 6.3%. However, Russia's share in Italian sales is only 1.3% (13th place), while the leading Switzerland is 23.4%.

MICAM is located on more than 60 thousand square meters, it had 1304 stands, 716 Italian manufacturers, 588 foreign ones. In addition, there was a platform for fashion shows and performances. For example, on the first day, as DJ worked renowned football player Bobo Vieri, and on the second day of the exhibition, stylist Tommy Hilfiger together with Miss Italy 2018 Carlotta Maggiorana presented prizes to the best buyers (it was represented by China), and then showed a musical.

Tommy Hilfiger and Kay Rush

Tommy Hilfiger and Kay Rush, photo © Utkin

It's nice that among famous brands such as Pollini, Fabi, Aldo Bruè, La Martina, there was also a place for young brands. For example, in the most prestigious place, Fashion Square in the first pavilion, organized an exhibition of Young Italian Emerging Designers Around The World, 10 best Italian designers, and in pavilion 4, a large place was allocated to 12 foreign and Italian Emerging Designer. Such as Anna Baiguera, Maison Ernest, Adult, Annie Gestroemi, Marie Weber, Seven all around, Balluta, Panafrica, Paolo Ronga, Me.Land, Andrea Mondin, King Ping. In addition to the stands, they were given the opportunity to hold a joint fashion show, on which there were a lot of people. So they were noticed, and for them it will be great beginning of a successful career.

However, there were a lot of people, almost at every stand. Someone just watched, but there were many who did not have time to write orders. I saw a special agiotage at Tosca Blu, they had a line of buyers.

Emerging Designers

Emerging Designers, photo © Utkin

Shoe exhibition MICAM main focus put on bright colors, emotions and entertainment. There were shows, fashion shows, parties, Johannes Stötter showed the audience the amazing body art, Francesco Falasconi and Michela Ciappini made ice sculptures. Everything to attract attention and to bewitch, to cause strong emotions. One could even walk along the board over the precipice and jump into it (thank God, virtually).

MIPEL was smaller in size and with less special effects. It was attended by 350 brands of bags, among which are “newcomers” John Richmond and Cabin Zero, as well as long-time members Cromia, Bric’s, Ermanno Scervino. The main theme of the exhibition were all aspects of sustainable development, from ecology to working conditions.

Cromia

Cromia, photo © Utkin

Even the rebel Vivienne Westwood prepared two projects for the exhibition. These are the African Ethical Bag collection (a vegan collection made by African women from used materials) and the Clima Bottle collection (24 flask bottles depicting the effects of climate change on the planet. For example, “+5” and “skull with bones", which means that if the planet warms to 5 degrees, we will perish).

Ermanno Scervino

Ermanno Scervino, photo © Utkin

Very interesting project Dalaleo, which implements Luisa Leonardi Scomazzoni. She collects tongues from aluminum cans in Brazil, and sells bags and jewelry from them. “Of course, it’s easier for me to print them from ready-made aluminum, but this is the only way I can help the planet by recycle these materials. Moreover, I give workplaces for women in Brazil who live in not very good conditions. ”

Luisa Leonardi Scomazzoni

Luisa Leonardi Scomazzoni, photo © Utkin

At the exhibition, specialized seminars were also held, for example, Sabrina Frontini, director of ICEC (an institute that certifies leather and its environmental friendliness), spoke about how products, which are made in Italy, are certified. For example, label “Made in Italy” on a bag may mean that it is only sewn in Italy, but the materials are made somewhere else. And only “100% made in Italy” means that everything, including design, is made in Italy.

In addition, she said that on February 20-22, a specialized exhibition on leather LINEAPELLE will be held there, at Ro Fiera, where they mark environmental companies with a special sign. Many brands are now looking for raw materials which are not cheaper, but to satisfy environmental requirements. So, sustainability is gradually becoming the engine of the modern economy.

Evgeny Utkin, Milan, Italy

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Micam 2019

Sustainability как тренд моды

С 10 по 13 февраля в выставочном комплексе Rho Fiera Milano проходили крупнейшие в своем секторе выставки MICAM (обувь) и MIPEL (сумки и аксессуары). Для Италии это важнейший сектор экономики. Например, в обувной промышленности занято 76 600 человек, 85% продукции идет на экспорт.  Конечно, такую выставку посещают члены правительства. В этот раз на ней побывал вице-премьер Италии Луиджи Ди Майо (Luigi Di Maio).

Micam выставка обуви

Micam выставка обуви, фото © Utkin

Несмотря на общий непростой экономический сценарий Италии (хроническая стагнация внутреннего спроса), обувной сектор в 2018 году установил новый рекорд по экспорту. «Согласно официальным данным ISTAT, за первые 10 месяцев 2018 года итальянский экспорт увеличился на 3,9% в стоимостном выражении к тому же периоду в 2017 году. С января по октябрь более 176 миллионов пар обуви было продано за границу, и их общая стоимость составила более 8 миллиардов евро: значительный вклад в сальдо торгового баланса для сектора, которое, несмотря на незначительное падение, составило 3,65 млрд. евро за первые 10 месяцев года», - отметила Аннарита Пилотти (Annarita Pilotti), глава ассоциации производителей обуви Assocalzaturifici и президент выставки MICAM.

Pànchic

Pànchic, фото © Utkin

Хорошие результаты показывает и сектор кожгалантереи. За первые 10 месяцев 2018 года он показал рост экспорта на 10,3 %, дойдя до 6,8 млрд. евро (это на 634 млн. евро больше, по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2017 года).  И в этом секторе сальдо торгового баланса положительное и составляет 4,126 млрд. евро за 10 месяцев 2018 года, причем оно выросло на 8,6 %. Наблюдается большой рост продаж в Швейцарию (на 25 % по сравнению с 2017 годом), в Китай (на 21,3 %), в Южную Корею (на 19,3 %), а в Россию продажи упали на 6,3%. Впрочем, доля России в итальянских продажах составляет всего 1,3 % (13 место), тогда как лидирующая Швейцария составляет 23,4 %. 

MICAM расположилась на более 60 тыс. кв.м., вместила 1304 стенда, 716 итальянских производителя, 588 иностранных.  Кроме этого, была площадка для показов моды и для представлений.  Например, в первый день диск-жокеем поработал прославленный футболист Бобо Вьери (Bobo Vieri), а во второй день выставки стилист Томми Хилфигер (TommyHilfiger) вместе с «Мисс Италия-2018» Карлоттой Маджорана (CarlottaMaggiorana) вручили призы лучшим байерам (им оказался представитель Китая), а потом показали мюзикл.

Томми Хилфигер и Кей Раш

Томми Хилфигер и Кей Раш, фото © Utkin

Приятно, что среди известных брендов, таких как Pollini, Fabi, Aldo Bruè, La Martina, нашлось место и молодым маркам.  Например, в самом престижном месте, Fashion Square в первом павильоне, устроили выставку Young Italian Emerging Designers Around The World, 10 лучших итальянских дизайнеров, а в 4 павильоне было выделено большое место 12 иностранным и итальянским Emerging Designer. Таким как Anna Baiguera, Maison Ernest, Adult, Annie Gestroemi, Marie Weber, Seven all around, Balluta, Panafrica, Paolo Ronga, Me.Land, Andrea Mondin, King Ping. Кроме стендов, им дали возможность провести совместный показ моды, на котором было очень много народа. Так что их заметили, и это станет для них началом успешной карьеры. 

Впрочем, народа было много, почти на каждом стенде. Кто-то только смотрел, но были многие, которые не успевали писать заказы. Особый ажиотаж увидел у компании Tosca Blu, у них выстраивались очередь из байеров.

Emerging Designers

Emerging Designers, фото © Utkin

Обувная выставка MICAM главным акцентом поставила яркие краски, эмоции и развлечения. Там устраивали шоу, показы мод, вечеринки, Йоханнес Штоттер (Johannes Stötter) показывал зрителям удивительное искусство боди-арт, Франческо Фаласкони (Francesco Falasconi) и Микела Чаппини (Michela Ciappini) делали ледяные скульптуры. Все, чтобы привлечь внимание, заворожить, вызвать сильные эмоции. Можно было даже пройти по доске над пропастью и спрыгнуть в нее (слава богу, виртуально).

MIPEL была поменьше по размеру и с меньшими спецэффектами. В ней участвовали 350 марок сумок, среди которых «новички» John Richmond и Cabin Zero, а также давние участники Cromia, Bric’s, Ermanno Scervino. Главной темой выставки были выбраны все аспекты устойчивого развития, от экологии до условий труда.

Cromia

Cromia, фото © Utkin

Даже бунтовщица Вивьен Вествуд приготовила два проекта для выставки. Это коллекция «African Ethical Bag» (веган-коллекция, реализованная африканскими женщинами из использованных материалов) и «Clima Bottle» (24 бутылки-фляжки, на которых изображены последствия от изменения климата на планете. Например, «+5» и «череп с костями», что означает, что если планета разогреется на 5 градусов, то все мы погибнем).  

Ermanno Scervino

Ermanno Scervino, фото © Utkin

Очень интересный проект Dalaleo, который реализует Луиза Леонарди Скомаццони (Luisa Leonardi Scomazzoni). Она собирает язычки от алюминиевых банок в Бразилии, и реализует из них сумки и украшения. «Конечно, мне проще напечатать их из уже готового алюминия, но только так я могу помочь планете, утилизируя эти материалы. Тем более, я помогаю с работой женщинам Бразилии, которые находятся в не очень хороших условиях».

Луиза Леонарди Скомаццони

Луиза Леонарди Скомаццони, фото © Utkin

На выставке проходили и специализированные семинары, например, Сабрина Фронтини (Sabrina Frontini), директор ICEC (институт, который сертифицирует кожу и ее экологичность), рассказала о том, как сертифицируются продукты, сделанные в Италии. Например, «Made in Italy» на сумке может означать, что она только сшита в Италии, но материалы сделаны где-то в другом месте. И только «100% made in Italy» означает, что все, включая дизайн, сделано в Италии.

Кроме того, она рассказала, что 20-22 февраля там же, на Ро Фьера, состоится специализированная выставка по коже LINEAPELLE, где они отмечают экологические компании специальным знаком. Многие бренды сейчас ищут сырье не дешевле, а, чтобы оно удовлетворяло экологическим требованиям. Так что Sustainability постепенно становится двигателем современной экономики.

Евгений Уткин, Милан, Италия

Статьи