info@vlv-mag.com

eco-information portal

Salone del Mobile 2019

Milan is the capital of design

On Sunday, the world exhibition of design and furniture Salone del Mobile 2019 ended, which was held from April 9 at each section of the huge exhibition complex near Milan, and this is the 24 pavilions in Rho Fiera. In parallel, the city hosted the FuoriSalone Design Week. The exhibition was visited by 386,236 people from 181 countries in 6 days, which is 12% more than two years ago.

We note that last year there were 434,509 people from 188 countries, but this is because in even years, along with furniture, there is also an exhibition dedicated to kitchens equipment Eurocucina. In odd years, including this year, there is an exhibition dedicated to lighting equipment and lamps Euroluce.

Euroluce 2019

Euroluce 2019, photo © salonemilano.it

But it is very difficult to calculate how many people arrived in Milan, and how many events were visited. Somebody says that it could be half a million, maybe a million. True, this year the weather let down, it was raining and cool. At the exhibition itself, no one noticed the weather, but the outdoor art objects were deprived of the sun and excessive attention.

Both the exhibition itself and Design Week live in full symbiosis, complementing each other. And, perhaps, the main event of the week was the opening of the long-awaited Design Museum in Milan, at the Triennale, which exhibited about 200 elements of Italian design from the 50s of the last century to the end of the 90s. Italian Minister of Culture Alberto Bonisoli and Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte came to open it on Monday, April 8.

Opening of the Design Museum in Milan

Opening of the Design Museum in Milan, photo © Evgeny Utkin

This event became the preamble of the furniture exhibition, which was opened by the head of government on next day. This year, Milan celebrates a memorable date - 500 years since the death of Leonardo da Vinci. And Salons prepared for this event. Inside the exhibition, the multimedia exposition DE-SIGNO was mounted, in which were showed a film about Leonardo and his followers now - Italian design masters. It was opened by Vice Prime Minister of Italy Matteo Salvini. On the first day, the head of the European Parliament Antonio Tajani, the mayor of the city, the governor and many politicians visited the exhibition. This became a wonderful tribune for the May elections to the European Parliament.

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, photo © salonemilano.it

It turned out that the most-mentioned subject of last week was the “woman-chair” of designer Gaetano Pesce UP 5 & 6, which he implemented for B & B Italia exactly 50 years ago. A huge 8-meter copy of this chair, studded with pins, was exhibited in the very heart of Milan, in the Dome Square. There were told that this is a symbol of the “Suffering woman” and it is dedicated to the fight against violence on women. The original chair took its place in the Design Museum, and at the exhibition at the B & B Italia stand one could see the same chairs, people could try them, drowning in their magnificent forms.

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, photo © salonemilano.it

The President of the Exhibition (he is also the President of Kartell) Claudio Luti led all the guests through his booth. There were exhibited "icons" of design, transparent chairs and lamps. However, he also showed “The Bear on the Ice” of Edra. The president of Poltrona Frau, Nicola Coropulis, sat everyone in his handmade armchairs to evaluate the quality of the unique Pelle Frau® leather, patented specifically for the production of their furniture. His stand was visited by the Head of the European Parliament and many others.

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, photo © salonemilano.it

The company Tabu exhibited various wooden coatings, which were presented as wallpaper. The president of the company Enrico Tagliabue explained to us that they use it both for finishing cars (such a car was presented at the stand) and for furniture. At the stand of the company i DOGI beat a real fountain of Venetian glass. Swarovski presented lamps with a deep effect - they were only a few centimeters thick, but it seemed that their depth was more than a meter.

The president of Tabu Enrico Tagliabue

The president of Tabu Enrico Tagliabue, photo © Evgeny Utkin

Most companies were European and Italian, but it was possible to meet absolute exoticism. For example, the designer from New Zealand, David Trubridge, presented his work to the international public, mainly lamps made of wood and other natural materials. And despite the long transport distance, its products are quite competitive, and is in demand even in Italy, the birthplace of design.

As usual, the exhibition featured all styles of furniture, from the Empire to the modern. Many companies are increasingly paying attention to the ecology of the production of their collections, but this process will take time.

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, photo © Evgeny Utkin

The city came to life after 18 hours, when the exhibition were closed. It was filled with hundreds of presentations, parties, "shows" of fashionable furniture. One of the world leaders in industrial design, Italdesign, together with the Russian company VR-Technologies, presented the light helicopter VRT500. It cost not much more than the car presented right there. At the same time, Italdesign showed the same table made of wood, which is several tens of thousands of years old. And I found one of the most expensive furniture Louis Vuitton.

Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton, photo © Evgeny Utkin

The installation AQUA was very interesting, developed in conjunction with the Balich Worldwide Shows. It was dedicated to Leonardo da Vinci, and included a room with mirrors, multimedia screens, music and water. This sight was attended by more than 2 thousand spectators per day.

Evgeny Utkin and Nicola Guelfo, Italdesign

Evgeny Utkin and Nicola Guelfo, Italdesign, photo © Evgeny Utkin

Design Week is over. The city is noticeably empty, but is already preparing to meet the next exhibition, which will be held April 21-26 in 2020, when designers from all over the world will come back to Milan to exchange ideas and experiences.

Evgeny Utkin, Italy, Milan

Articles

info@vlv-mag.com

Эко-информационный портал

Salone del Mobile 2019

Милан – столица дизайна

В воскресенье закончилась мировая выставка дизайна и мебели Salone del Mobile 2019, которая проходила с 9 апреля на каждом участке огромного выставочного комплекса под Миланом, а это - 24 павильона в Ро Фьера. Параллельно в городе проходила Неделя дизайна FuoriSalone. Саму выставку за 6 дней посетили 386 236 человек из 181 страны, что на 12 % больше чем два года назад.

Заметим, что в прошлом году было 434 509 человек из 188 стран, но все потому, что по четным годам вместе с мебелью там же проходит и выставка, посвященная кухням и кухонному оборудованию Eurocucina. По нечетным годам, включая и этот год, там проходит выставка, посвященная световому оборудованию и лампам Euroluce. 

Euroluce 2019

Euroluce 2019, фото © salonemilano.it

Но вот сколько приехало в сам Милан, и сколько мероприятий в городе посетили миланцы и гости города – это подсчитать очень трудно. Кто говорит полмиллиона, а кто и миллион. Правда, в этом году погода подвела, был и дождь, и прохладно. На самой выставке никто погоду не замечал, а вот арт-объекты под открытым небом были обделены солнцем и излишним вниманием.  

И сама выставка, и Неделя Дизайна живут в полном симбиозе, дополняя друг друга. И, пожалуй, главным событием недели стало открытие долгожданного Музея дизайна в Милане, на Триеннале, который выставил около 200 элементов итальянского дизайна с 50-х годов прошлого века до конца 90-х. Открывать его в понедельник 8 апреля приехали министр культуры Италии Альберто Бонизоли и премьер Джузеппе Конте

Джузеппе Конте открыл Музей дизайна в Милане

Открытие Музея дизайна в Милане, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Это событие стало преамбулой самой выставки мебели, которую глава правительства открыл на следующий день. В этом году Милан отмечает памятную дату – 500 лет со дня смерти Леонардо Да Винчи. И Салоны подготовились к этому событию. Внутри выставки смонтировали мультимедийную экспозицию DE-SIGNO, в которой показывали фильм о Леонардо и его последователях сейчас – итальянских мастеров дизайна. Ее открывал Вице-Премьер Италии Маттео Сальвини. В первый день выставку посетил глава Европарламента Антонио Тайани, мэр города, губернатор и много политиков. Это стало прекрасной трибуной перед майскими выборами в Европарламент. 

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, фото © salonemilano.it

Оказалось, что самым упоминаемым предметом прошлой недели стало «кресло-женщина» дизайнера Гаэтано Пеше UP 5 & 6, которое он реализовал для B & B Italia ровно 50 лет назад. Огромная 8-ми метровая копия этого кресла, утыканного булавками, была выставлена в самом сердце Милана, на Домской площади. Людям объяснили, что это символ «Страдающей женщины» и посвящен он борьбе с насилием над женщинами. Оригинал кресла занял место в Музее Дизайна, а на выставке на стенде B & B Italia можно было увидеть такие же кресла, попробовать их, утонув в их пышных формах. 

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, фото © salonemilano.it

Президент Выставки (он является и президентом компании Kartell) Клаудио Люти водил всех гостей через свой стенд. Там были выставлены «иконы» дизайна, прозрачные кресла и лампы. Впрочем, показывал он и «Медведя на льдине» компании Edra, а президент компании Poltrona Frau Никола Коропулис усаживал всех в свои кресла ручной работы, чтобы оценить качество уникальной кожи Pelle Frau®, запатентованной специально для производства их мебели. Его стенд посетили Глава Европарламента и многие другие. 

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, фото © salonemilano.it

Компания Tabu выставляла различные деревянные покрытия, которые были представлены как обои. Как объяснил нам президент компании Энрико Тальябуэ, их используют как для отделки автомобилей (на стенде был представлен такой автомобиль), так и для мебели. На стенде компании i DOGI бил настоящий фонтан из венецианского стекла. Swarovski представлял светильники с глубоким эффектом – они были толщиной всего в несколько сантиметров, а казалось, что глубина их более метра.  

Президент компании Tabu Энрико Тальябуэ

Президент компании Tabu Энрико Тальябуэ, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Большинство компаний были европейскими и итальянскими, но можно было встретить и абсолютную экзотику. Например, дизайнер из Новой Зеландии Дэвид Трубрайд представлял свои работы международной публике, в основном светильники из дерева и других натуральных материалов. И несмотря на большую дистанцию перевозок, его продукция вполне конкурентноспособная, и пользуется спросом даже в Италии, родине дизайна. 

Как обычно, на выставке были представлены все стили мебели, от ампира до современного. Многие компании все больше внимания уделяют экологии производства своих коллекций, но этот процесс проходит достаточно медленно. 

Salone del Mobile 2019

Salone del Mobile 2019, photo © Evgeny Utkin

Город оживал после 18 часов, когда закрывалась выставка. Он наполнялся сотнями презентаций, вечеринок, «показов» модной мебели. Один из мировых лидеров промышленного дизайна компания Italdesign совместно с российской компанией VR-Technologies представила легкий вертолет VRT500. Он стоил ненамного больше, чем представленный тут же автомобиль. Заодно Italdesign показывал там же стол из дерева, которому несколько десятков тысяч лет. А одну из самых дорогих обстановок мебели я обнаружил у компании Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton

Louis Vuitton, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Очень интересна была инсталляция «Вода» (AQUA), разработанная совместно с Balich Worldwide Shows. Она была посвящена Леонардо Да Винчи, и включала комнату с зеркалами, мультимедийными экранами, музыкой и водой. Это зрелище посещало более 2 тыс. зрителей в день.

Евгений Уткин и Никола Гуелфо, Italdesign

Евгений Уткин и Никола Гуелфо, Italdesign, фото © Evgeny Utkin

Закончилась Неделя Дизайна. Город заметно опустел, но уже готовится встретить следующую выставку, которая пройдет 21-26 апреля в 2020 году, когда дизайнеры со всего мира снова приедут в Милан, чтобы обменяться идеями и опытом. 

Евгений Уткин, Милан, Италия

Статьи